An Update

Forgive me for not updating this blog in a very long time.  When I posted last, I was very excited about The Sims Medieval and had just started my Medieval Sims Blog.  That blog has been a lot of fun, and it seems to be enjoyed by others (33,911 visitors to date).  The Sims Medieval was a phenomenal game, and I am truly saddened that the game isn’t being continued.  When I realized that The Sims Medieval was over, I actually mourned.  I’m not kidding… I love that game.

After several months, I decided to give the Sims 3 another go.  I purchased the Pets EP and Master Suite stuff pack.  I had a good time with the game, and that caused me to preorder Showtime.  I know a lot of people don’t care for the Showtime EP, and it does have a lot of bugs and issues (particularly with the Simport feature), but it is really fun.  It’s actually my favourite expansion pack for the Sims 3.  That’s obviously going to change on the day that Supernatural is released in Finland!

I’m thrilled beyond belief over the Supernatural expansion pack because it reminds me a lot of The Sims Medieval, but with all the cool stuff I already enjoy in the Sims 3.  This makes me actually love EA now.

There is a new town coming to the Sims 3 Store sometime soon.  It’s called “Lucky Palms” and it looks really pretty.  When it’s released, I’m going to start a new game and play some random sims until Supernatural comes out.  I will probably start a new sims story here in this blog very soon.

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.