The Black Widow Chronicle #26

Weeks passed without any breakthrough in finding Yulia. Cesar found great comfort in his time with Midnight.

Natasha was full of rage almost all the time.

“I don’t think the police are doing enough to find Yulia,” Natasha said to her husband over dinner.

Cesar nodded and told her, “I’m so tired all the time. I don’t know if I’ll ever get a good sleep again.”

Natasha rubbed her husband’s shoulders for him before bed.

That night they slept deeply, holding each other tightly.

The next day, Cesar and Midnight entered a beginner’s race at the equestrian center.

Melia presented a leaf for Natasha to cheer her up. Natasha praised her kitty and thanked her for the gift. “You’re such a good little hunter, Melia!”

Cesar and Midnight won the race and got a trophy and a cash prize.

Natasha made herself a drink and planned her revenge against the police.

Meanwhile, Cesar got ready for bed and made a quick call to his boss first.

“My daughter hasn’t been found yet,” he told his boss, “but I’ll come in to work tomorrow. I’ve got to get out of the house and get my mind onto something else.”

Natasha blew up the cars parked behind the police station.

Cesar headed off to work in the morning as he promised.

When he was finished work for the day, he spotted the cops talking outside his office. He approached them and asked Officer Contreras if they had any progress.

“We’ve got some good leads,” Contreras replied. “We’re doing everything we can to track down your daughter.”

Cesar rushed home to tell his wife that there was some progress in the investigation.

Natasha was in a terrible mood and confronted him before he could say anything. “Where were you?” she demanded in a harsh tone.

“Where do you think? I was at work!” he yelled in frustration.

“I can’t believe you just went off to work like nothing’s going on!”

“Someone’s got to work around here. Beating up old ladies and blowing things up all the time wont solve anything!” Natasha shouted something else and Cesar interrupted her, “I don’t know if you realized it, but my daughter is missing too!”

“It doesn’t seem like you care!” she screamed. “You’re always playing with that unicorn like you’ve got no cares in the world.”

“I hate you!” Cesar shouted in her face.

“I’m leaving!” Natasha yelled and ran out of the house.

Hot tears streamed down her cheeks as she hailed a taxi.

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.