The Black Widow Chronicle #28

Yulia was so happy to be back home. She’d been through a terrible ordeal, but she just wanted to curl up in her bed and have a bedtime story from her mom.

Natasha read one of Yulia’s favourite stories to her.

“I love you more than life itself,” she whispered to her daughter before kissing her forehead. “If you need anything, just come and get me.”

“Thanks, Mom. I love you too.”

Natasha rubbed Yulia’s shoulder through the blanket to comfort her, and waited for her little girl to fall asleep. She left the light on for Yulia and went to snuggle with her husband.

“I don’t think I’ve ever been so happy!” she told him.

“Me neither! I’m so glad she’s home with us again!”

They didn’t talk about what might’ve happened to Yulia while she was gone because they were just so happy to have her back. It was almost morning by the time they fell asleep.

In the morning, Natasha and Yulia ate breakfast together and Yulia said she wanted to go to school.

“You don’t have to go,” Natasha told her. “You can stay home as long as you want.”

“I just want my life to be normal again,” Yulia explained.

Natasha hugged her tight. “I understand.”

That afternoon, Cesar was promoted to Power Broker and was at the top of his career! He was dead tired, but he didn’t mind because his family was finally back together again.

Natasha felt sick and threw up that afternoon.

She jogged to the school to meet Yulia after ballet class.

“Thank you for coming!” Yulia said and hugged her mom again.

“I would do anything in the world for you!” Natasha promised.

Yulia asked if they could have a special party so she could see everyone again, and Natasha agreed. She cooked Lobster Thermidor for the guests and didn’t even burn it!

Yulia played pinball with one of her friends while Cesar chatted with Officer Contreras and got to know him better.

After their game, Yulia approached Contreras and said, “Thank you for bringing me home! I want to be a police officer when I grow up, even though I’m not sure my Mom would approve.”

“I’m sure your Mom will be very proud of you, no matter what you choose to do when you grow up,” Contreras assured her. “But it probably wouldn’t hurt for your Mom to have someone on the inside!”

Vex played a special song with her guitar. It was a ballad she wrote for Yulia while she was missing.

“Thank you for the song!” Yulia said when Vex finished playing. “And thanks for coming to my party, and for being there for my Mom and Dad while I was gone.”

“Yulia, you’re so sweet! We were all worried about you and we’re all so happy that you’re home again.”

That night, Natasha was promoted to Emperor of Evil, and finally got to take control of the criminal syndicate!

“This has been the best day of my whole life!” she said to herself as she came out of the old warehouse.

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.