The Alien Diaries part 5

From the diary of Enli Uzopoc
Stardate 54395.1

Up until recently, my life wasn’t too exciting at all.  I helped out with the girls most of the time, and I love them dearly.  I’m especially close to Islani, who tends to call me “Anty Enwi” and it always makes me laugh.  I’ve also taken a job as a self-employed artist and have sold a lot of paintings at the local consignment store.  Recently, I got into sculpting as well, and I really like it.

I keep getting date calls from losers and old men, but I didn’t bother with any of them.  I had just about given up hope of ever finding a companion, but then a great guy was attracted to our house by the beacon Ushu invented.

I was working out on the treadmill when I heard his UFO landing out front, so when I ran outside to greet him, I wasn’t very well dressed!  He took one look at me and lost what he was going to say.  He stared for a moment and then said, “Forgive me, I was stunned by your beauty.”  My heart nearly melted!

His name is Peidax Alowi, and I think he’s incredibly good looking.  Of course, Peidax was invited to move in immediately, and once he got settled, we started getting to know each other better.

Yesterday, he asked me to accompany him to the winter festival on a date.

He embraced me and kissed me, then asked me to be his girlfriend.  I agreed of course, but I didn’t just want a boyfriend.  It’s customary for the women of Sixam to propose marriage, and for the men to take their woman’s name if they accept.  I asked Peidax to be my husband.  I know that’s rushing things a lot, but he is the most perfect man for me.

Peidax accepted my proposal, and we exchanged vows right there in the park!  The sun was setting just as we became husband and wife, and it was terribly romantic.

We came home and one thing led to another…

I’ve never been so happy!

*   *   *

From the personal log of Ushuqop Vajjer
Stardate 54472.2

Winter has been an exciting time.  I’ve never seen snow, and the winter customs of our new world are very enjoyable!  Before the snow came, I took the girls for a stroll every night when I got home from work.  Then the snow came and I was worried about their health, so I kept them indoors most of the time.

Our new housemates, Shannan and Peidax, are doing quite well and have adjusted to life in Moonlight Falls.  Shannan is extremely dedicated to her work at the hospital, but she’s also a very kind person.

Shannan rarely takes any time to just enjoy herself, but if she’s had a stressful day at work, she’ll sometimes enjoy exercising outdoors.  It was amusing to watch her skating in her work “scrubs.”

Peidax fell in love with Enli as soon as he arrived, and they were married within a couple of days!  They are already expecting a baby, and the whole family is looking forward to the new arrival.

Amki has already suggested that if the child is a boy, that we negotiate an arranged marriage with the parents as soon as he is born.

I don’t know how I feel about that idea, to be honest.  It is our custom, especially for royalty and powerful families, but our girls are growing up in a world that places great value on free choice and true love.  I think it would be best to allow our daughters to choose their own partners when they’re old enough.

In other news, work has been going well and I haven’t been called to work extra hours for a couple of weeks.  Unfortunately my superiors do want me to compile reports on all citizens of Moonlight Falls, and they expect me to do anything it takes to dig up the necessary information.  I am supposed to rummage through peoples’ trash even!  I did it once, but I refuse to do that ever again.  It was disgusting and embarrassing.  I’d rather not be promoted than to go through that again.

I’ve been able to write reports on my closest friends just by interviewing them.  Billy Glim was especially eager to answer all my questions about his werewolf activities.  Other times, I scan people’s minds and compile my reports that way, and I haven’t been forced to reveal my “evidence” yet, so it seems to be a good solution to the problem.

We recently celebrated Snowflake Day, which is the biggest holiday in this world.  Typically, families and their closest friends gather around to exchange gifts and feast on Snowflake Day.  We hosted a gift party at our home as well, and it was exciting to receive surprises from our friends.  The best part was watching my loved ones open their gifts–I loved their reactions.

It will be a new year soon, and the girls are having their birthday in a week!  I can’t wait to start teaching them more about our history, and helping them develop their skills.  I worry about them going to school and fear they will not be accepted easily.  I hope I’m wrong.

I thought I would end this entry with a special memory.  Amki and I went to the festival in the middle of the night on Snowflake Day, and we played in the snow together.  She’s so artistic, and she came up with a brilliant way to make a Sixiam snowman.

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Alien Diaries part 5

  1. lyndsey2012 says:

    Hi! I’ve really enjoyed looking through your blog, so I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award: http://sewanotherday.wordpress.com/2013/01/13/liebster-award/

    • enkeli63 says:

      Oh wow, thank you so much! It means a lot to me that other people get some enjoyment from this blog and I’m so happy to hear that you liked your visit here 🙂 It’s fun to make this blog and share it with others!

  2. Cat says:

    MORE PLZ 🙂 i love your stories!!

  3. jadeleine says:

    Hi enkeli, how are you? Love your alien pictures they are such a fun creatures to play with :)!

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks! I just got University Life and I’m having fun exploring it 🙂 How are you?

      • jadeleine says:

        I am okay, thanks for asking. I was suprised how much fun plantsims are in UNI, I hope you are having a good time with this EP :).

      • enkeli63 says:

        I haven’t discovered a plantsim yet. How do you get one? I’m currently loving street art and rebellion! Protests are awesome 8)

  4. Lola says:

    Hey enkeli 🙂 hope ur doing great
    One question u gonna continue writting stories? I love them 🙂

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks! I will continue my stories, I just haven’t been feeling well for quite a while. I’ve had to take time to focus on my health, but I hope to get back to the stories soon 😉 Thanks for your support and encouragement!

  5. i love all over your stories

  6. emilzydiva says:

    This was a lovely little side story diary thing to read since heres no new updates from my 3 main blog stories im reading! (Your iconic model challenge and black widow legacy and homeworkers tempest legacy) ill probably go read your frost legacy now! Did you say it was unfinished because of something;??

    • enkeli63 says:

      Yeah, it got ended by game breaking bugs, but the story advanced and some of it was wrapped up 😉 I will try to get back into my Black Widow Legacy today or tomorrow. The Iconic Model Challenge is just on hold until Friday because I couldn’t play this week. 😦 But I should have my Legacy going again soon.

Comments are closed.