The Coffee Castle (CC Free)

The next custom lot I have to share with you is a coffeehouse with a stage for Showtime performances.  It has been tested with Simport.  I had a lot of fun creating The Coffee Castle because the concept for this lot was a coffeehouse franchise that uses the medieval theme as its gimmick.  The description of the lot sums it up well:

This is a corporate franchise coffeehouse that aims for the “medieval feel” for your Showtime performances and coffee break moments. It is not intended to be a real castle, but rather a corporate interpretation of medieval culture. It is designed to help depart you of your simoleons while providing you a very expensive cup of not necessarily pleasant coffee 😛

The Coffee Castle was designed for Lucky Palms, but it would fit in most sim worlds.  The lot size is 30 X 30 and the terrain is completely flat.  Here are some pictures of the coffeehouse for you.

Like all of my creations, The Coffee Castle is CC FREE, but it does contain items from various EPs, SPs and the Sims 3 Store.  If you would like to add this coffeehouse to your game, it’s available to download from my studio at http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=7219117  Please leave a recommendation for it while you’re there 😉  Thank you!

This entry was posted in From my Studio and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Coffee Castle (CC Free)

  1. adwilson1991 says:

    What a GREAT idea! Love the look & the use of purple (symbolizes royalty)!! Another one that shall be making its way into my Lucky Palms 😀

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much! When I got the Tudors set, I wanted to build something with it, but I didn’t want to make a real castle because it wouldn’t fit into my Lucky Palms contemporary theme–so I thought the “corporate medieval imitation” would be the best way to go! It was really fun trying to make it look as commercialized as possible 😛 I’m glad you like the colours I picked. I hope your sims will enjoy the coffeehouse–there will be simfests hosted there from time to time also.

Comments are closed.