Iconic Model Challenge: Week 2 Elimination

Read the last post in this story

On Thursday morning, it was time for the girls to compete in another race, as part of their skill challenge.  The girl who gained the most athletic and did well in both races would win the athletic skill challenge.  Karlie had gained the most athletic skill by this time, but she would need to win the second race if she hoped to overcome her last place finish in the first race.

Jessica was in the lead early in the race.  At the halfway point of the race, Yvette pulled in front of the others, and Karlie was seen forcing Gabrielle to let her pass!

Gabrielle did give Karlie the right of way on the path, but once they reached the street, she ran ahead and won second place.  Karlie lost the athletic skill challenge–despite her obvious attempt at cheating.

Harley congratulated Yvette on winning the race and the weekly skill challenge.  “You and a friend will get to go on a shopping trip at the local occult store,” he told her.  “You can buy anything in the store as your reward!”

Yvette invited Gabrielle to join her on the shopping trip.  When they got to the store, Yvette picked out an Invigorating Elixir, then enjoyed playing with some of the magical items in the shop.  Harley also took a bonus photo of Yvette to add to her weekly photos for judging.

Meanwhile, Gabby went dumpster diving at the back of the store!

In the middle of the night before their final photo shoot of the week, Jessica was awakened by a strange anomaly.

She wandered outside to investigate, and she was abducted by an alien.

The alien held her captive for several hours, then returned her just before dawn.  Unfortunately for Jessica, this meant she was in poor shape for her photo shoot.  She was exhausted and smelled so terrible that she was a distraction to all the other models during the shoot.

Just before the group left for their photo shoot at the Romantic Rendezvous Cafe, another argument broke out between Karlie and Ariel.

This time, Harley was within earshot, and he was seriously unimpressed with Karlie’s behaviour.  He came straight over and accused her of being a diva.  “You need to straighten up your behaviour or no one will want to work with you in this business!” he warned her.

Finally they were able to do their photo shoot at the private bistro that recently opened up in Isla Paradiso.  It was a challenging shoot for everyone, but they managed to get the photos the client was after for their next advertising campaign.

Now it’s time for you to vote once again!  Please vote for the model you feel does not have what it takes to be Isla Paradiso’s Iconic Model, based on the photographs she produced this week.

Karlie Goldberg

Jessica Alvaro

Ariel Walsh

Gabrielle Arias

Malala Almira

Yvette Yee

Cast your vote for the model you wish to eliminate by commenting on this post.  You must include the link to your Sims 3 Store Wishlist in order to enter the weekly giveaway and get another entry in the Grand Prize Draw.

This vote is now CLOSED.  The winner of the weekly giveaway will be announced on Monday, when the next model is evicted from the model house.

Read the next post in this story

This entry was posted in Contests, Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Iconic Model Challenge: Week 2 Elimination

  1. jennyssimcreations says:

    I think Karlie Goldberg should be eliminated. She does not work well with others and likes to start fights it seems. I think the house would run much smoother [less stress] if she were eliminated.

    My Wishlist : http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=jenny0786

    • enkeli63 says:

      Indeed, she seems like a bit of a trouble maker! LOL Thanks for voting 🙂 You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw too. Good luck!

  2. pegasas1993 says:

    I’d like to vote against Gabrielle Arias as her photos aren’t the best this week.

    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=pegasas1993

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks for voting! It seems like Gabrielle is a bit too dependent on her hairstyle. I try other things, but they don’t suit her very well. You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and have another entry in the grand prize draw too. Best of luck 🙂

  3. SimsTabloid says:

    I would like to vote against Karlee Goldberg because she made the attempt to cheat and doesn’t co-operate well!
    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=AthwalSimmer

  4. pixiegamer says:

    I’d like to vote against Karlie Goldberg this week as well. She lost the athletic challenge twice, despite her ‘improvement’, and seems really unprofessional overall.

    (I love when Fridays roll around! This contest is really fun :D)

    • enkeli63 says:

      I’m so glad you’re enjoying the competition and story 🙂 Thanks for voting! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw as well! Wishing you good luck!

  5. Donna says:

    I think Jessica Alvaro because he sports picture look creepy. It was awful
    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=Dasheeeee

    • enkeli63 says:

      LOL! I know, she’s got some weird EA townie features all right 😛 Thanks for your vote! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw! I wish you the best of luck 🙂

  6. Erja888 says:

    I’m very sorry, but I have to vote for Gabrielle Arias this week. I don’t like her and Karlie’s sport photos, but imho Gabrielle’s last shot is a little worse than Karlie’s. And dumpster diving is something a model should NEVER do (especially when cameras are around!).

    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=Erja888

    • enkeli63 says:

      Hahaha! That dumpster diving took me by surprise, but she did it again at an even worse time 😉 Thanks for your vote 🙂 You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw. Best of luck to you!

  7. sophieluckybear7 says:

    Karlie Goldberg-i dont know why i just feel she should be out!
    thanks i love this challenge thingy so much!
    Link to wishlist: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=sophieluckybear7

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks for your vote! I’m glad you’re enjoying the challenge so far 😉 You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and you’ve earned another entry in the grand prize draw. Good luck!

  8. adwilson1991 says:

    While I agree that dumpster diving isn’t model behavior, I think Karlie has proven time and time again that she isn’t the right person to ultimately get featured – obvious attempts at cheating in a bullying manner, and certainly doesn’t work well with others.

    I choose to toss my elimination card at Karlie.

    WL: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=ADWilson

    • enkeli63 says:

      Well, if Gabrielle makes it through this vote, we’ll have to try and clean up her act a bit 😉 LOL Thanks for voting! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw. I wish you good luck 🙂

  9. I’ve been loving this challenge so far! It’s truly awesome! 😀 Karlie needs to re-adjust that weave.. Then leave 😉

    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=Homeworker

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks so much for the feedback, and your vote! You’ve been entered in the giveaway and the grand prize draw 😀 Good luck to you!

  10. I say Bye Bye Malala you know my stuff

    • enkeli63 says:

      I was wondering if she’d get a lot of votes this week or not 😉 Thanks for voting! You are entered in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw. Best of luck!

  11. Whoppi40 says:

    My vote goes to Gabrielle Arias
    Link to Wishlist: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=whoppi40

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks for voting! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and you earned another entry in the grand prize draw 🙂 Best of luck to you!

  12. Liz7783 says:

    I would like to vote off Karlie Goldburg because she has poor behavior, and I honestly wasn’t all that impressed with her pictures.
    Link to wishlist: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=liz7783

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks for voting! It is incredibly fun for me to see how everyone votes, and I really really enjoy the feedback from the readers too! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw. Best of luck to you!

  13. Camryn says:

    Karlie. Cheaters never win. She has to go. All she does is cause trouble.
    One question. Can the winner of the weekly giveaway get a few small things on their wishlist instead of something big?
    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=camiwoo2001

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks for voting! Yes, the winner of the weekly giveaway can get items worth up to 500 points. If the winner doesn’t specify what they want, I pick some good things on their list for them. The last winner was gifted 5 hair styles (that I think look great in the game) and an outfit (because one of the hairs was on sale). So yeah, if you win, you can tell me what you’d like to use the points for, or you can bank the points in case you win another giveaway. The grand prize draw is for 2000 simpoints, which can be used for a venue, a large set, or a combination of smaller items. When the winners get randomly selected, I email the winner and they can choose how to use their winnings. So good luck to you! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw 🙂

  14. Camryn says:

    I put your website on my list of sims 3 sites you need to see. It’s on my blog and can be found here:http://thesims3palace.blogspot.com/p/sims-3-sites-you-need-to-see.html

  15. Carmen says:

    I think Karlie Goldberg should be eliminated this week. She doesn’t work well with the others and she also tried to cheat!

    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=Carmen0908

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks so much for your vote! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned an extra entry in the grand prize draw as well. I wish you good luck!

  16. sophieluckybear7 says:

    I cant thank you enough!
    My sims 3 account didn’t show the gift, i cant get on the forums either….
    I was on my sims 3 wishlist knocking some stuff off i dont want anymore
    and i saw owned… for my most wanted item!
    i thought it was a mistake…
    i then went on my email….
    I was on my email and my sister was next to me and i saw “you have been gifted”
    i saw one it was from you…. and it was the item i have wanted FOREVER!
    I am over the moon!
    i will be adding it on my thank you thread when i can get back on the forums…
    are you having forum issues too??
    anyway thank you so so so so so so so much!
    *secret*
    thanks and thank you so so so much for the gift!

    • enkeli63 says:

      You are so so so so welcome 🙂 I didn’t know that was the item you wanted most, but I’m so glad it was a good choice! I’ll keep your sister’s birthday in mind and perhaps adding her to the birthday directory in the gifting forum would be a good idea because she will for sure get many birthday wishes and nice messages, and maybe a gift or two as well. I’ll go check out her list and save it in my bookmarks or something 😉 You know, my sims friends mean so much to me! I get people coming to my blog often and asking “how do I get people to gift me stuff?” which is so silly because the way to receive gifts is to do just one simple thing: be friendly. You have been a good friend to me and I appreciate that more than you’ll ever know 🙂 I am now over the moon myself to know that I brought you joy this day, because your friendship brings me joy every time I have a message from you! {{{hugs}}}
      P.S. Yes, the forum is down for me right now too. They must be doing maintenance 😉

  17. BlackZanie says:

    I think I’ll follow the majority this week and vote against Karlie. She has a really poor behaviour, doesn’t fit in well in the group and lost this week’s challenge. Is there something to add ? Yes: none of the pics she produced so far is really impressive – they’re just ok (which isn’t enough when you aim for a professional career). Also, her being voted out may help Gabrielle re-think her alliance, lol.
    I’d like to congratulate Jessica on how a good pic she produced at the bistro despite the rough experience she had to go through and the ensuing poor shape she was in. She really acted really professional there. In fact, this shot is the first really good one she produced since the beginning of the competition, lol. Let’s hope the following are going to be as good (or even better), because she hasn’t been very convincing so far either…
    I really enjoy the story and the beautiful pics you take to illustrate it (seriously, I almost teared up when seing the one with Rei after her elimination – and I had voted for her !). I can’t wait to see the next ep 😉

    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=BlackZanie

    • BlackZanie says:

      *delete one or two “really” from this XD

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much for the feedback! I’m really glad to hear you’re enjoying the story so far, and that you liked the shot of Rei after she got eliminated! LOL I just saw that look and thought it was too perfect to not snap a picture of 😛 The photo shoots can be very challenging!! It’s not so easy to get the models to be in a good position and do something interesting, so I do my best. Some of the photos that haven’t been shown turned out really well, but I always pick the one that is the most interesting or has a slightly different facial expression or something, so it’s not boring. Some of Jessica’s photos in other shoots have been pretty, but with that blank expression that Sims 3 sims are prone to have. I don’t want to present photos with that same expression all the time because even if the sim looks nice in it, it’s very boring after a while. I think I will reveal many of the extra photos later on though, as some are nice even if they are not framed perfectly or something. I’ve taken some “blooper” photos as well, where the sim has a crazy look that just cracked me up so I took the photo to save for later 😉 I think near the end of the competition, I’ll share those. And also, when we’re down to just two models, I think I’ll show the collection of amazing shots each of them has produced, because I think that would be fun near the end of the challenge. Anyhow, thanks again for your feedback and support 🙂

      Thank you for voting! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw as well 🙂 Best of luck to you!

  18. enkeli63 says:

    I’m just about to close this vote, but first it’s time for my vote. It is clear that Karlie is out this week, but I would like to register my vote against Jessica. The winner of this week’s giveaway will be announced in a couple hours when I have the screenshots ready for the next episode of the story 😉

Comments are closed.