Iconic Model Challenge Week 3: Dance-Off!

Read the last post in this story

After their dance lesson on Monday afternoon, the girls stopped by the summer fair to get another group photo taken for their personal collection.  Everyone was exhausted from a hard day, so they ate dinner and went to bed early.

On Tuesday, they had their first photo shoot of the week, and it took place at the dance studio.  The girls had to dance for their photos, which also provided them with an opportunity to practice their skill.  The photo shoot began in the early afternoon, but it lasted until late in the evening because the client was unsure if they wanted full body photos of the girls.  Each model was photographed in several different ways to provide the most options for the client.  The results of the photo shoot were quite good for some of the models.

When the group returned home after the photo shoot, they spotted Karlie walking away from the model house.  Everyone wondered if she was stalking them or if she had done something at the house!

Before going to bed, some of the girls decided to work on their dance skills a little more.

Wednesday was their free day to prepare for the skill challenge, so the girls danced all day.  It was very entertaining to watch them experimenting with all the dances!

They danced late into the evening and had a great time.  Several of the girls remarked that it was the most fun they’ve had in the competition so far!

On Thursday, it was time to test their skill.  They had to participate in a Dance-Off, and the winner would be the dancer who lasted the longest without falling and developed the highest level of dancing skill.

The first contestant eliminated from the Dance-Off was Ariel.  She unfortunately fell during the mascot dance.

In the end, Yvette was the last dancer and she’d reached level 2 of the dancing skill.  “Congratulations on winning another skill challenge!”  Harley said when he shut off the music.  “I bet you’re full of dancing now, so we’ll be visiting an art gallery as your reward.  Take a shower and pick a friend to go with us.”

Yvette decided to invite Malala to go with her to the art gallery because Malala had been able to make friends with all the girls this week.

“I’m sorry this art gallery is such a disappointment,” Harley said to Yvette during their outing.

“It’s all right,” Yvette replied.  “It’s nice to be able to get out of the house for some fun anyways.”

Harley took a bonus photo of Yvette to add to her photos for judging this week.

Stay tuned for another episode of the Iconic Model Challenge on Friday.  The girls will have to use their dance skills again in their next photo shoot, when they will be modelling lingerie!  Of course, on Friday it will also be time for judging, and one more girl will soon leave the model house…

Read the next post in this story

This entry was posted in Contests, Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Iconic Model Challenge Week 3: Dance-Off!

  1. I still have not got the girls and I have a mac not a pc. I would like to add when i get them please no store content or cc or any stuff pack stuff or any thing fom late night or university life. Thanks! – Dliva P.s can you check out my blog and my youtube videos and help me improve? Thanks! 🙂

    • enkeli63 says:

      I sent you gifts off your Sims 3 Wishlist. I sent you 5 hair styles and an outfit on August 1, 2013. Go to your wishlist and download them 😉 If you have any troubles, I will send you a screenshot of my purchase history showing that those items were gifted to you on 08/01/2013 so you can show that to Customer Service if there is any trouble downloading the gifts.

      I’m sorry if you didn’t understand the nature of the prizes–everyone who wins will get stuff from the Sims 3 Store that is on their Wishlist, that’s why I needed the wishlist links with everyone’s votes 😉 I hope you wont be disappointed with the gifts I sent to you!

      I will definitely check out your blog. Are your YouTube videos on your blog or how can I find them?

      • enkeli63 says:

        Oh, silly me! You mean the alien girls, right? Gosh, I have this awful flu right now and can’t think so straight 😛 I had a slight issue with packaging them, but now that you mentioned the store stuff and whatnot, I know I better double check them. I never use any CC but I am quite fond of store content 😉 I will make sure there’s no store stuff, late night, university or stuff pack items on them. I think you will still be able to easily decompress the file even if you have a mac, so I’ll send them off to you as soon as possible and if there’s any troubles installing them, we can troubleshoot that together. It should be fine though! So sorry for my confusion in my earlier reply–but I hope you did receive the giveaway prizes that I sent you from your wishlist. Please let me know you got those. The aliens will be sent as soon as possible–I’ll go re-dress them and package them for you now. I’m really sorry I couldn’t get them to you sooner!

      • Well they are not on my blog just go on YouTube and look up Maggie Livaccari

      • enkeli63 says:

        Some of the videos wouldn’t play for me and it said there was an error 😦 The other ones had messed up audio and video, so I guess it doesn’t play well in my browser, unfortunately. I’ll try again tomorrow in case it was just YouTube acting up.

  2. Erja888 says:

    Wants to know what Karlie did… can’t wait for Friday. 🙂

    • enkeli63 says:

      I haven’t a clue what Karlie did, actually! She might’ve gone to ring the doorbell or something though. I’m waiting to see if she comes back or if she just comes around when the group leaves the house. That would be creepy!

  3. adwilson1991 says:

    Like Erja888, I also would like to know what Karlie was up to. It will be interesting to see if she continues to pop over for a visit or whatnot.

    The girls looked like they enjoyed dancing together and it seems to be a friendlier atmosphere overall. Without that added level of tension, I imagine it is easier to get good photos from each of the models.

    Yvette is pretty, but I can’t recall if she is smiling in any of her pictures. In this bonus photo, I see a hint of sadness in her for some reason – it could simply be due to the way her head is turned and the direction her eyes are angled.

    Voting might be a bit more difficult this time and I look forward to seeing/reading what the others think. It is always interesting to see if anyone else has the same opinion as me.

    • enkeli63 says:

      I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for Karlie and see what she’s up to. She’s the only evicted contestant that has shown any continued interest in the group after leaving the model house, so that’s very curious! Yvette does always seem to be a little sad. I’ve seen her smile a few times and actually have a photo of her making a big, pretty and toothy grin! It was a bit too toothy to present for judging though 😀 LOL! So it would seem she always looks either a touch sad or extremely, over-the-top happy!

      I must admit, I do think the voting this week will be tough because I actually got a beautiful photo of Jessica this time, and Gabrielle seemed to do well with a new hair style in the second photo shoot (those will be shown tomorrow in the voting episode). I’m really glad that I’ve discovered the right make-up for Jessica. Most of the girls produced really neat photos while dancing, even though poor Yvette still looks sad when she dances. I’ll have to try and cheer her up if she makes it through to next week!

Comments are closed.