The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 3

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

Katerina couldn’t stop thinking about Johnny after her first date with him. The following morning, she began composing a new melody to express her emotions. She was preoccupied with thoughts of him the entire time she was at work, and she was very eager to see him again after visiting her family.

She went straight to her parent’s house after work and was greeted by her mother. “How’s it going?” she asked her mom.

“Oh, it’s a bit stressful around here,” Svetlana answered. “Your father is driving me crazy with this mid-life crisis of his. He’s decided to grow a moustache now and it looks ridiculous. Don’t laugh when you see him though, whatever you do.”

“Okay, I wont,” Katerina promised.

“Also, Vega’s having problems at school,” Svetlana continued. “Some of her classmates have been picking on her, so we decided to send her and Padma to private school after Padma’s birthday. Next weekend we’ll have a big going away party for them.”

“That’s awful! I don’t understand why anyone would be so cruel to her,” said Katerina. “I’m going to miss them so much.”

“They’ll be back for holidays and visits all the time,” Svetlana promised. “Would you mind taking care of Padma while I finish cooking dinner?”

Of course Katerina never minded taking care of her baby sister. She went upstairs and played with Padma, then changed her and brought her downstairs to feed her. After she gave Padma a bowl of baby food, Katerina asked her mother, “How do you know when you’re in love?”

Svetlana’s reaction was, “What? You’re in love?” Then she turned to Katerina’s siblings and asked, “Did you hear that guys? Katerina’s in love.”

“Well I don’t know!” Katerina stammered awkwardly. “I just met someone and I feel so much already… You said that it was love at first sight for you and Dad, so I was just wondering how to tell.”

Svetlana got serious. “I’m sorry, I didn’t mean to tease you. When it’s love, you’ll just know it.”

“I think I might be,” she admitted.

Just then her father came into the room. “What is this I hear? My little girl is in love?”

Thanks to the seriousness of the conversation, Katerina wasn’t tempted to laugh at her father’s new look. Griffin told her, “If you just think you’re in love, then you’re probably not. Plus you can’t be in love because no one is good enough for you.”

“That’s enough you guys,” Katerina told them. “I just met him and I’m going on another date with him tonight. So let’s eat so I can go and find out if I’m really in love, okay?”

Katerina rushed to finish her dinner and went to meet Johnny at the arcade. As soon as he saw her, he smiled and approached her. “Would you like to play some cosmic bowling with me?” she asked.

“Is that different than regular bowling?” he wondered.

“No, I don’t think so, except it has cool lights.”

“Well sure, let’s try cosmic bowling.”

The two of them went inside and started playing a game of bowling, but neither of them were very focused on their game. Sparks were definitely flying between them the entire time they played.

Katerina managed to score a few more points than Johnny before he suggested that they give up on the bowling and finally play some pool.

On the second floor of the arcade there was a lounge with a pool table. They had the place to themselves because everyone else was drawn to the cosmic bowling. Katerina enjoyed watching Johnny play pool and adored the serious look he got on his face when he lined up his shots. “You’re definitely a lot better at this game,” she complimented him.

“Yeah, I’m not much of a bowler, as you can tell,” he laughed.

Katerina didn’t pay much attention to the game though—she was pondering the nature of her feelings for Johnny. She came to the conclusion that she was certainly in love.

Just then, Johnny realized how late it was. “I totally lost track of time!” he said. “I shouldn’t have kept you out so late.”

“It’s all right,” she assured him. “I don’t have a curfew or anything.”

Johnny pulled her into his arms and gave her a big hug. “I should get you home though,” he told her. Suddenly the lights were turned off in the arcade.

“Okay, you’re right, it’s definitely late,” she laughed.

Before they left the arcade, Johnny asked her for a third date, and Katerina graciously accepted.

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 3

  1. adwilson1991 says:

    Oh, my… LOL Katerina surely showed restraint by not laughing at Griffin’s mustache!

    I will say this in Johnny’s favor: he is acting like a gentleman towards Katerina and is taking her places where they can relax & get to know one other better, but I still don’t see a lot of information flowing from him. He is quite the mystery man.

    • enkeli63 says:

      Hahaha! Yes, she’s a good daughter, after all 😉 As for Johnny, I suppose he is demonstrating his most important quality!

  2. Why do I feel like Jhonny is the abductors son?

Comments are closed.