The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 4

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

The following evening, Johnny took a cab and picked up Katerina from her home for their date. He had found a romantic little cafe to take her to. The weather turned harsh just as they arrived.

Once inside the restaurant, Johnny surprised Katerina with a bouquet of red roses.

“Oh Johnny!” she exclaimed. “Thank you so much. They’re beautiful.”

“I really like you, Katerina,” he confessed.

“I like you too, Johnny.”

They exchanged flirty looks at one another for a moment before Johnny suggested, “Let’s sit by the window so we can watch the storm.”

As she sat down, Katerina told him, “I’m actually scared of lightning.”

“You’re safe with me,” he promised her. “I wont let anything happen to you.”

“This place looks kind of expensive,” Katerina admitted as she looked over the menu.

Johnny told her, “Don’t worry about a thing. Order whatever you like.”

“I think I’ll get some country bread.”

“I’m going to try this Bouillabaisse—I have no idea what that is,” Johnny laughed a little and Katerina told him he was so adventurous.

When their meal was delivered, Katerina asked, “Would you go with me to a family party this weekend? My baby sister is having a birthday, and it’s also a going away party for her and my other sister.”

“Yeah, I’ll go with you,” he accepted happily.

As they ate, Katerina wondered out loud, “How long will you be in Lucky Palms?”

“It could be a permanent reassignment,” Johnny revealed. “I’m hoping I can stay here. I’m really enjoying getting to know you.”

“I hope you’ll stay too.” Katerina invited Johnny to her house after they ate.

“Well, this is my place,” she said nervously when they arrived. “It’s not much, and I can’t afford to hire a decorator.”

“That’s fine. I really don’t care about that kind of stuff,” Johnny admitted.

“I’m glad to hear that. Would you like some coffee?”

“Yeah, that would be great. Thank you.”

As Katerina made coffee, Johnny checked out her family photos. “Whoa, are those your sisters?” he wondered.

“Yeah. The little one is Padma, and the older one is Vega.”

“They’re aliens,” Johnny stated the obvious.

As they sat down to drink their coffee, Katerina told him about Vega having trouble at school. “I guess some people aren’t ready to accept aliens in this town,” she sighed.

“Well, it is a little unusual,” Johnny pointed out as he took a sip of his coffee.

“I just remembered that I have to work this weekend,” Johnny confessed. “I’m afraid I can’t go to your family’s party after all.”

“You’re not uncomfortable with them being aliens, I hope.”

“No, that’s not it. I really wish I could go with you, but I want my bosses to be pleased enough to keep me in Lucky Palms so I can continue seeing you… That is, if you want to keep seeing me.”

“I absolutely want to continue seeing you,” Katerina replied.

Johnny put his arms around her in a romantic embrace.

“I’ve never met anyone like you before,” he said. He wasn’t sure if it was the right time or not, but he decided to finally kiss her.

Katerina was surprised, but delighted. She caressed his cheek and told him, “You’re the most amazing man I’ve ever met.”

They kissed passionately for several minutes before Johnny pulled away. “It’s getting a bit hot in here,” he said.

“I think I should go now. Thank you for a wonderful evening,” he said.

Katerina didn’t want him to go but she didn’t tell him. “It was really nice. Maybe next time I can play my violin for you?”

“I would love that. I’ll call you,” he promised, then excused himself and went back to the hotel.

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 4

  1. adwilson1991 says:

    Hmm… things cooled down a little bit after he saw the pictures of her sisters. I hope that their being aliens isn’t a problem because Katerina is starting to really care for this guy. I hope heartbreak or major family drama isn’t in her future because of Johnny!

    Will Johnny remain a mystery and readers have to wait to see what happens or will parts of the story get told from his point of view so we get a little peek into his world? Either way, this IS another really good story written by you and I look forward to receiving future chapters in my inbox 🙂

    • enkeli63 says:

      Aww, thank you very much!! Johnny will reveal more of himself when he’s comfortable 😉 I’m so glad to hear you’re enjoying the story so far!

  2. Have you heard about sims camp moviestuff and into the future?

    • enkeli63 says:

      Yeah! I’m pretty excited about both. I don’t know much about the gameplay for Into The Future, but the items are like OMG MUST HAVE!!! 😀 I thought I saw a glass floor in the trailer–but I could be mistaken, and I don’t want to get my hopes up too much… BUT I would just be over the moon if there’s finally a glass floor for our sims!!! *squee* The movie stuff looks like a lot of fun. I’m not really into the western style, yet I think an old saloon in Lucky Palms’ Dryside would look fantastic!! I can’t wait to see more of what’s in that pack 🙂 What do you think of the new stuff coming?

      • I can not wait at all!!!!! The villain stuff from movie stuff looks fun! Did I see a high pony tail for into the future? Sadly I can’t get the eps right away like I used to origin I acting up all the time so I have to buy the physical copy of things now. But I can’t wait!

Comments are closed.