The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 5

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

Soon it was time for Padma’s birthday and the going-away party for both of Katerina’s young sisters. She went to celebrate with her family.

After Padma blew out her candles, Griffin approached Katerina and asked her, “Hey, do you like my new spray tan? Does it make me look younger?”

“It looks great,” she answered politely.

“How are things going with that man of yours?”

“He’s so great, Dad!” Katerina gushed. “I know you’re going to like him. He’s a perfect gentleman.”

“He better be!” Griffin did his best impression of an over-protective father and demanded, “We better meet this guy soon.”

Katerina promised to bring Johnny home soon.

She enjoyed some of the birthday cake with her family and Vega couldn’t stop talking about going to private school. “I’ll get to wear a school uniform and everything!” she enthused.

“The other kids there will be a lot nicer too,” Katerina promised her. “I know you and Padma will make a lot of new friends, but don’t forget about your big sister, okay?”

After they ate, Svetlana spoke with Katerina and wondered, “How come your fellow didn’t come to our party?”

“I think he might’ve been a bit uncomfortable with them being aliens,” Katerina confided in her mother.

“What? You’re telling me you’re dating a racist man?”

“No, Mom! He’s not like that at all,” Katerina defended Johnny. “I don’t even know if that’s the reason he didn’t come. He seemed a bit surprised by it, is all.”

“I don’t know, Katerina.” Svetlana shook her head. “Do you even know anything about him?”

“I know plenty about him, and you can’t judge him before you meet him.”

Katerina broke away from the conversation with her mother to give a gift to Padma. “Here you go, I got you a surprise.”

“Thank you, Katerina! You’re the best sister ever,” Padma told her as she tore open her gift.

Griffin interrupted the girls. “I hear your fantastic man is a racist.”

“Dad, seriously!” Katerina snapped. “Why are you and Mom ganging up on me like this? Johnny isn’t a racist.”

“He better not be. I wont have my daughter getting messed up with someone like that! You know I would kill for my family.”

“This is too much,” Katerina said sadly. “I’m just going to say goodbye to the girls.”

“I’ll see you again soon, Vega,” she said to her sister before walking away from her parents.

Katerina gave Padma a quick hug before she left.

“Don’t forget to call me when you get to your new school.”

“I wont forget! I love you.”

“I love you too.”

Katerina went home and was feeling a little down until Johnny phoned to ask her how her evening went.

“I’m so glad you called,” she told him. “It’s storming like crazy tonight. Can you come over?”

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 5

  1. adwilson1991 says:

    It is indeed storming like crazy over there. Svetlana and Griffin (he of the silly stache and now spray tan) are wonderful parents and I fully understand their wanting to protect their daughter from major problems, but I feel that they need to meet and speak with Johnny before finalizing their impression of him. He might indeed be a rotten apple, but the time for all of them to meet is fast approaching.

    • enkeli63 says:

      This is the worst spring weather they’ve ever had in Lucky Palms! I’m surprised by it really. And I agree about Griffin and Svetlana. Griffin is cracking me up with all this stuff he’s going through though! LOL I can’t help but laugh out loud when I look at those pictures and see how orange he looks 😛

Comments are closed.