Iconic Model Challenge Week 3: Elimination Vote

Read the last post in this story

On Friday, the models were given a special make-over for their lingerie photo shoot, which would take place at the model house this time.  They were expected to dance in their underwear, so it is only polite to keep them on a private set for such a photo shoot.

I was very pleased that I finally discovered the perfect make-up for Jessica!  She appreciated her make-over so much that she decided to take out the trash and show off her look to the neighbors!  (Please excuse the doll face, sims get that look so often.)

After tidying up, Jessica socialized with Gabrielle on the back deck.  At that time, Gabrielle was still feeling awkward with wearing a new hair style, but she soon got over it.

Finally all the girls were ready and the photo shoot took about five hours to complete.  Ariel was the last girl photographed, and she decided to stay on the set and dance a while longer because she was just having too much fun with it!

Gabrielle was playing computer games in her underwear!

Meanwhile, Jessica got dressed and did some more housekeeping–what a thoughtful girl!

Yvette and Malala were still tired from their late night at the art gallery the night before.  Malala went straight to bed once she was finished on the set, but Yvette did join Gabrielle for dinner before she hit the sack as well.

Now it’s time to present the models’ best photos for the week!  Please note: there is a slight glare on a couple of photos due to the lighting in the hallway where they’re displayed.  I tried to dim the lights as much as possible.  The glare is most evident on Ariel’s photos because of the proximity of the hallway light–please disregard this glare, as it is not part of the photograph itself.

Ariel Walsh

Malala Amira

Yvette Yee

Jessica Alvaro

Gabrielle Arias

Please cast your vote for the model you feel does not have what it takes to become the Iconic Model.  To vote, comment on this post with the name of the model you wish to eliminate from the competition, and include the link to your Sims 3 Wishlist so you will be entered in this week’s giveaway and earn another entry in the Grand Prize Draw!

Voting is now closed.  Voting will be open until Monday, August 12, at 11 am Eastern European Time.  At that time, the votes will be counted and one of the readers who voted will be randomly selected to win this week’s 500 simpoint giveaway!

Stay tuned for another episode of the Iconic Model Challenge next Monday, when the girls will receive their weekly evaluations and someone will be evicted from the model house!

Read the next post in the story

This entry was posted in Contests, Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Iconic Model Challenge Week 3: Elimination Vote

  1. I vote for Gabrielle Arias

    store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=skyegiovanni#

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much for your vote! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw 🙂 Good luck!

  2. sophieluckybear7 says:

    I’m going to have to say Yvette Yee, I’ve been wary about her from the start!
    My wishlist: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=sophieluckybear7

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks for voting! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the Grand Prize Draw! Best of luck to you 🙂

  3. pegasas1993 says:

    I vote against Yvette Yee (her pictures look the same for me) :/

    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=pegasas1993

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks for voting! You’re now entered in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw too. I wish you good luck!

  4. Donna says:

    I love Yvette, but I agree she does makes the same faces. So I’m voting for her. Also Jessica took some great pictures.

    • enkeli63 says:

      Jessica really surprised me this week, especially with the second shoot! Thanks for voting 🙂 You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw. Best of luck to you 😉

  5. adwilson1991 says:

    Yvette Lee has my elimination vote. She doesn’t look like she is enjoying herself. While she has a lovely face, there is never a hint of a smile or anything that would capture the eye and make her memorable/stand out in the crowd.

    Thoughts on the others;
    Ariel – Many would consider her hair an unfortunate color and her skin tone too pale, but her facial features are lovely and expressive in her photos.
    Malala – her outfit choices really complement her skin tone. LOVE the hairstyle used in the lingerie shot!
    Jessica – purple also looks good on her. Her hairstyle for the lingerie shot gives her a more sophisticated look and pairing it with the tilted head reminds me of classic actresses and their pretty poised photos.
    Gabrielle – she looks like the beautiful girl next door in these photos and appears to have a sweet personality. Teen boys would definitely be interested in her photos, I think.

    WL link: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=ADWilson

    • enkeli63 says:

      I know, I was disappointed with Yvette’s eternal pout this week–I really thought that dancing during her shots would have made her happier. I think it’s just the way EA made her, she always looks sad. The pouty look works for some things, but not the two photo shoots this week for sure 😦 She may end up having something real to pout about now. I would have to agree with your assessment of the other girls. I think Jessica may be keeping this make-over because it really brought out her best, I think. Gabrielle is sweet and funny. She has moments when she cannot produce a good photo, but she did a nice job this time. Malala actually looked freakin’ gorgeous in every one of her shots this week. The photo selected for the dance studio shoot wasn’t her best one, but it was her best in the mid-zoom range that all the other shots were in. Ariel owned the dance photo shoots though. She knocked out about 20 amazing shots both times. She has always been one of my favourites in this competition, but I think she may pull ahead now. We’ll see how the voting turns out though!

      Thank you so much for your vote and your feedback. As always, it will be passed on to the models when they’re evaluated 😉 (Summed up, at least.) You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw. I wish you good luck with the draws!

  6. whoppi40 says:

    Now it was difficult, yvette is my favorite. But I agree she has the same expression in all photos .. But I can not vote for her .. So my VOTE goes on … “Jessica Alvaro” Link to wishlist: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=whoppi40

    • enkeli63 says:

      I know! I really like Yvette and I sure hope she’ll get a second chance 😉 She didn’t do so well this week, but everyone can turn it around, as they have demonstrated already. At least she’s really nice to everyone 🙂

      Thank you for voting! You’ve been entered in the giveaway for this week and have another entry in the grand prize draw too! Best of luck 😀

  7. Yvette needs to broaden her horizons, her pictures are too similar :S Sorry Yvette!

    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=Homeworker

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks for voting! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and got another entry in the grand prize draw. Good luck!

  8. Erja888 says:

    I have to vote against Ariel Walsh this week because of her first photograph: 1. Holding her hands like this doesn’t look healthy. 2. She is covering her chin. 3. She doesn’t have a strong facial expression in this shot and finally compared to the shots she did earlier in this challenge she made a step backwards!

    wishlist: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=Erja888

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you very much for your vote and the feedback! You’ve been entered in this week’s giveaway and got another entry in the Grand Prize Draw 😉 Best of luck!

  9. pixiegamer says:

    Oy… it’s kinda hard to vote this week since I slightly base my judgment on their antics outside of shooting. This is probably the first case where I don’t want any of them to leave, but if I must choose, I’d say Ariel. I think her second photo looks awkward (not because of the lighting!), and unfortunately, she didn’t do too well in the dance-off.

    As always, my wishlist is linked with my name. Thanks for hosting 🙂

    • enkeli63 says:

      I feel the same way, pixiegamer! None of them acted poorly at all this week, everyone was friendly with everyone else. It was really a fun and pleasant week in the model house! I feel the first shoot didn’t go as well as it could’ve but it was the client’s fault for not knowing what they even wanted 😛 I certainly understand your vote, nonetheless! Thank you so much for voting and sharing your feedback 🙂 And it is really my pleasure to host this giveaway challenge. It is so much fun for me!! I’ve never done an interactive story like this before, and it has been immensely fun for me to see the reader feedback and everything. The last time I played this challenge, I found a favourite model half way through the challenge and she of course won because I was biased. This way, the outcome will be a surprise to me too 😉 I think I will spend some time thinking of another type of interactive story I could do later 😉

      Anyways, thanks again for your vote! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw 🙂 I wish you good luck in the draws!

  10. Camryn says:

    Yvette has been really good during the past weeks. I don’t think she should be kicked off because of one bad week. I think Jessica hasn’t been doing very good, but she’s had hardly any time to show us she can win with her new makeover. I think Malala should be eliminated.

    • enkeli63 says:

      You know, I think that’s very wise. Jessica is just starting to show some serious improvement, and I think Yvette could learn something very important from this vote. Everyone has shown improvement after getting some negative feedback, so it could help her become a truly Iconic Model. You never know. And Malala is a pretty girl, but she doesn’t ever WOW anyone, even when she does well. Gosh… it’s going to be quite hard for me to cast my vote on Monday 😛 LOL

      Thank you sooo much for your vote and your thoughtful and helpful feedback 🙂 I really appreciate it! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw. Best of luck!

  11. JennySims says:

    I have to agree with every one else; so my vote is for Yvette.

    My WL http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=jenny0786

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much for your vote! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw 🙂 I wish you good luck!

  12. Carmen says:

    I agree with the majority that Yvette should be eliminated this week. Although she is very good at skill challenges, she is very expressionless in her photoshoots which is a shame. She pouts a little too much, and it’s as if she doesn’t want to be there 😛

    http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=Carmen0908

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much for your vote and feedback 🙂 You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and also earned another entry in the grand prize draw. Best of luck to you!

  13. enkeli63 says:

    Well, now it’s time for me to close this vote–but first, my vote goes to Gabrielle. All right, now I’m off to draw this week’s winner and get to work on the new episode 😉

Comments are closed.