The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 7

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

They slept late into the morning. “I’m so starving,” Johnny said when he got up.

“I’ll make us some breakfast,” Katerina offered. Johnny took a quick shower and she got started on making pancakes.

“Are those fresh strawberries?” Johnny asked when he came to watch her cook.

“Yup! I thought you might like them.”

“I love strawberries!” he said with enthusiasm.

After they ate, Johnny stood up and announced, “I have to go do something.”

Katerina was slightly disappointed. “Oh, okay,” she said sweetly, trying to hide her let down.

Johnny could tell how she was feeling anyways. He embraced her and promised, “Don’t worry, baby, I’ll be back as soon as I can.”

As he left, he looked back at her over his shoulder and hoped she wouldn’t be too upset with him for leaving.

Katerina worked on her new song a little more, hoping to get it finished soon. Johnny telling her that he loves her gave her even more inspiration for the romantic crescendo.

She was still practicing the new song at night when Johnny returned to her home.

Johnny took off his outerwear and embraced her, thinking of how attracted he is to her. Before she could even ask, he said, “I’m sorry I was gone so long!”

“Where did you go?” Katerina asked him.

“I wanted to do something special for you to show you how much I love you,” he explained. “I got you something.”

“Oh Johnny! Thank you, that’s so sweet of you!”

She was just about to shake it when he said, “Don’t shake it, it’s fragile.”

He told her, “I saw that you like those fancy Russian eggs, and I know your favourite colour is red. I had to run all over town to get it for you.”

“That’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever done for me,” she said as she put her arms around him.

“I just wanted you to know that I meant what I said last night. I didn’t just say it because we were intimate.”

Katerina put her new egg on the other table with the roses Johnny gave her, and a photo she took of him.

“I promise to protect you and love you forever,” he pledged to her after they set up the beautiful gifts.

“How did I get so lucky?” she wondered out loud as she embraced her sweetheart once again.

“I’m the lucky one, I assure you.” He gave her a tender kiss in the warm glow of the fire.

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 7

  1. emilzydiva says:

    Oooooohhh it’s getting exciting! I don’t wanna stop reading but my eyes are getting dry and sleepy and my dads iPad has only 2% battery n it xD and it’s also quarter past 2 in the morning and I have to get up kinda sharp ish …. Ish tomorrow for church….. I don’t wanna stop reading though!!!!!!

    • enkeli63 says:

      I am so glad to hear you’re getting into the story! Sorry I kept you up so late 😉 Have fun at church tomorrow {{{hugs}}}

      • emilzydiva says:

        You didn’t keep me up so late! haha! There was a bunch of people outside (had both my windows open to let air into the bedroom) screaming and shouting and talking REALLY REALLY LOUDLY! XD So it’s them that kept me up XD I didn’t get to sleep until half 4 in the morning but by that time my dads ipad had long ran out of charge 😛 *hugs*

      • enkeli63 says:

        Ah, I know what that’s like! Last night my husband I were up late playing computer games, but when we went to bed, it sounded like there were gunshots right outside o.O I don’t know if someone got shot or if we were mistaken, but it was kind of scary! Our neighborhood is usually so peaceful, other than the occasional group of drunk people making stupid noises and talking too loud.

Comments are closed.