The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 8

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

That night, Katerina had difficulty sleeping. It wasn’t the storm keeping her awake: she was wondering about her relationship with Johnny. “What’s going to happen to us?” she asked herself.

She rolled on her back and stared at the ceiling. “What if he can’t stay here and I end up all alone?”

It wasn’t until he snuggled close to her and put his arms around her that Katerina finally fell asleep.

Johnny woke up before dawn and quietly left without waking her.

Katerina was surprised to find herself alone when she woke up in the morning.

Her heart sank when she saw her love was no longer there.

She trudged out into the kitchen and found a note on the fridge.

“Had to go to work early and didn’t want to wake you. Cooked some waffles for you. ~Love, Johnny.”

Shortly after she finished eating the meal he’d prepared for her, Johnny phoned. “Did you find the note I left for you?” he asked.

“I did. Thank you for cooking.”

“You’re welcome. I’m sorry I had to leave so early. I didn’t want to wake you. Can we go out later?”

“That sounds wonderful, Johnny!” she replied. “I have to work too, but I get off at five thirty.”

The weather was foul again that night, and it was dark and stormy when Johnny came by. Katerina greeted him warmly and asked, “How was your day?”

“Work was absolutely killer,” he grumbled. “I’m not really feeling up to going out tonight though. I’m sore all over and just beat, to be honest.”

“That’s okay, we don’t need to go out,” Katerina said. “Can I make you something to eat?”

“I would love that,” he said and finally smiled. “Is it all right if I take a shower?”

“Sure, make yourself at home. I’ll get changed and make dinner.”

The shower broke after Johnny used it. “Oh no, that’s like her worst nightmare!” he thought. He quickly repaired it and hoped she wouldn’t know.

Katerina noticed the look on his face when he grabbed dinner. “Is everything okay?”

“Everything’s fine,” he replied with a smile. “Nothing to worry about.” Johnny grabbed a burger and sat down at the table with her. He let out a little cheer and said, “You made my favourite food.”

“I’m sorry you had a bad day, love,” Katerina said gently as they ate.

He smiled at her. “You make everything better, I swear.”

Katerina invited Johnny to spend the night again. In the middle of the night, he heard a strange sound and got up to check.

Johnny surprised a burglar, who had just stolen Katerina’s tv and her china cabinet!

Johnny fulfilled his promise to protect Katerina, and he retrieved her belongings. After taking care of the burglar problem, he quietly returned to bed.

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.