The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 10

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

That night, Johnny came over to take Katerina out, and he installed a security system first. “I got you this burglar alarm for times when I can’t be here to protect you,” he said. “Come, let me show you how to use it.”

Katerina stepped closer to the panel.

“First you need to set a security code. To do that, press the green button twice, then the blue one. Then enter a four digit code and press the green button once again. After that, you press the red button to arm the system, and green turns it off again.”

“What if I want someone to be able to come in?” Katerina asked. “Sometimes my Dad comes to fix things or whatever.”

“That’s fine, you just give the code to your Dad or whoever you want to allow in, and he can access the control panel anytime,” Johnny explained. “But please don’t give the code to anyone unless you can really trust them. I want you to be safe.”

“Thank you, Johnny, I really appreciate this,” Katerina said. What she didn’t say is that she would really prefer that he could always be there to protect her.

“Shall we go now?” Johnny asked. She agreed and they left for their date.

“I like your truck,” Katerina complimented him as they drove to the bistro for dinner.

“Thanks. I just got it today,” he said with pride.

“Do you think the burglar will come back again?” Katerina wondered as they looked over their menus.

Johnny chuckled a little and said, “I highly doubt you’ll be bothered by him again!”

“But, just in case, the security system is really going to help,” he promised.

They ordered a fine meal and relaxed while they ate. Finally Johnny turned to her and said, “I have good news.”

“Oooh, tell me!”

“I just found out that I’ll be staying in Lucky Palms,” he revealed. “Now the rest of my crew will move here, and I don’t have to worry about being separated from you. I’m so excited!”

“Oh my God, you just made my day.” Katerina thought for a second and corrected herself. “No, you made my life!”

He flashed a big grin, then offered to take her to the movies as well.

They went to the theatre next, and Johnny went to buy the tickets.

He checked the listings and asked Katerina, “What are you in the mood for tonight, sweetie? There’s comedy, horror, romance and mystery.”

“I’m in the mood for romance,” she replied in a flirty voice.

“Me too. Romance it is.”

Johnny gave her a ticket and they went to sit down. Before the movie started, a stranger sat down in the same row they were in and said to Katerina, “I appreciate sims who take it upon themselves to learn a new craft. Let’s get to know each other better.”

She was seriously offended by that and Johnny leaned over and said, “Hey, step off.”

“Can you believe that guy?” Katerina asked angrily. “Like, can’t he see we’re on a date?”

“You’re just irresistible,” Johnny explained, “but don’t mind him. Let’s just enjoy the movie.”

The movie started to roll and Katerina whispered to Johnny, “Is this a romance? It seems kind of scary to me.”

He put his arm around her to help her feel safe.

The movie continued and got very romantic. Near the end, the characters got married and Johnny clapped a little.

“That’s so sweet,” he remarked.

“Yeah, weddings are awesome,” Katerina hinted.

He gave Katerina a cute wink.

When the movie came to an end, Johnny said to her, “That was a great movie, I’m so glad you picked it.”

“Yeah, I really liked it too. I loved the soundtrack a lot.”

Johnny took Katerina home and he told her, “This was such a great date!”

“Hey Mister, I’m still in the mood for romance,” she informed him playfully.

Of course, Johnny was also feeling especially romantic.

Again they enjoyed some sweet pillow talk before falling asleep. Johnny told her, “I’ve never been so happy until I found you.”

That night, Katerina had no trouble sleeping at all. She thought her life was just about perfect, but there was still one or two things she longed for with all her heart.

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.