The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 9

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

Johnny woke up feeling a whole lot better the next day, and enjoyed an extra boost from his victory over the burglar.

He went straight to Katerina to tell her what happened.

“A burglar broke in here last night,” he said. “I stopped the guy and put all your stuff right after.”

“Oh, I’m so glad he didn’t take my egg!” Katerina gasped.

“I’ll have to take care of that problem permanently, but the place is secure for now,” Johnny assured her. “If you don’t mind, I’ll come back after work and we can go out.”

“I’m going to see my grandmother at the retirement home today,” Katerina said, “but I’m definitely in the mood for another date with you!”

Johnny kissed her goodbye and Katerina got ready for her day. She spent the afternoon helping out at the retirement home. She did laundry for the residents and helped with some housekeeping before she entertained the elderly.

“Good evening,” Katerina said to her eager audience. “Tonight Ill be performing a special ballad I wrote for a young man who’s very dear to my heart.”

She played her song flawlessly while the old folks listened intently. Yulia looked over at her husband lovingly while her granddaughter played.

Afterward, Katerina sat with her grandmother. “How are you, Grandma?”

“I’m a little tired, dear,” Yulia replied. “I always feel so tired these days.”

“Don’t push yourself to do too much,” Katerina pleaded with her. “You’re supposed to be resting.”

“I don’t want to rest yet,” Yulia said with a laugh. “But, I want to hear about this young man who moved you to make such lovely music.”

“Johnny is so amazing!” Katerina began. “He’s such a gentleman, and so thoughtful and attentive. I swear he knows me better than I know myself, and we haven’t known each other that long.”

Yulia put her hand to her heart as she listened, and then told Katerina, “He sounds so special. I know your mother and father have some doubts about him, but don’t you mind about them. There’s a lot they don’t understand, even with all their book knowledge.” She shook her head slightly as she thought of them. “I know your parents are in love, but there’s a greater kind of love than that, which they know nothing about. I can see you have that soulmate type of love with Johnny.”

“Soulmate,” Katerina sighed. “I think that’s it, you’re so right!”

“If you like, I could run a background check on him,” Yulia offered.

“No, Grandma, that’s not necessary. Really.”

“I only want to help, dear. Your parents would rest much easier if they knew more about this man’s background. Besides, a little more information about him would be good for you too.”

Katerina nodded politely, not wanting to disrespect her grandmother in any way.

Yulia continued, “I can find out anything you want to know about him. You know, I was the finest secret agent in my day…”

“I know, Grandma, you were the best cop there ever was, and an awesome super spy.” There was a slight hint of condescension in Katerina’s voice, the way young people often speak to the elderly who tell the same tales too many times.

“I mean no offense, Katerina.”

“I know, I’m sorry,” Katerina said softly. Then she looked at the clock and stood up. “Come on, it’s getting late. Let’s get you to bed now.”

“Okay, don’t rush me, I’m old,” Yulia joked. “I bet you’ve got a hot date with your Johnny boy.”

“I certainly do, and I’ll tell you all about it next time,” Katerina promised.

She gave her grandmother a loving hug and said, “I’ll see you soon, okay? Next time I’ll bring Johnny with me so you can meet him.”

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.