The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 11

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

It was bright and sunny the next morning, when Svetlana paid a surprise visit to her daughter.

Katerina stopped cooking breakfast and greeted her mother. “Hey, Mom. What are you doing here?”

“I just came to see how you’re doing,” Svetlana answered. “And I brought you a painting to spruce up the place a little bit.”

In the bedroom, Johnny woke up to the sound of the women’s voices. He got out of bed and listened at the door, trying to figure out what he should do.

After a moment, he decided that he’d better go out and greet Katerina’s mother. He quickly got dressed and came out of the bedroom.

“Oh… I didn’t realize you had company,” Svetlana said awkwardly.

Katerina quickly introduced them. “Mom, this is Johnny.”

“It’s nice to meet you, Mrs. Romanova,” Johnny said politely.

“Yes, it’s finally nice to meet you.” Svetlana sounded cold when she said it.

“I’m really sorry I wasn’t able to make it to your party,” Johnny apologized.

“Well, I’m sure you had more important things to do, like sleeping with my daughter.”

At that point, Johnny didn’t have a clue what to say, so he went to take a shower. Svetlana seemed relieved when he left the room.

“I brought you a painting,” she continued her earlier conversation with Katerina. “I’ll just hang it for you.”

“There! That’s much better,” Svetlana commented after hanging the painting. “Now there’s some colour in here.”

Johnny came out of the bathroom and saw the painting. “Wow, that’s a fantastic painting,” he said with a friendly smile.

“Mmm, thanks, Johnny,” Svetlana said with a scowl, “but it’s for Katerina.” Then she brushed passed him and headed toward the door, saying, “I’ll leave you two to whatever you were up to.”

Katerina and Johnny sat down to eat breakfast and Johnny said, “That was seriously awkward!”

“I know,” Katerina agreed with a sigh. “I didn’t intend for you guys to meet like that at all! Please don’t judge her harshly for that, I don’t think she meant to be rude. I think she was just shocked and probably felt as awkward as we did.”

Johnny nodded. “I don’t blame her, I just want your family to like me.”

“They will love you as much as I do, when they get to know you,” Katerina promised. “My grandma is super sweet, and I know you’ll get along great with her. Do you want to go and meet her today?”

“Actually, today I’m helping a friend move,” Johnny explained. “Is it okay if we do it tomorrow?”

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.