The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 12

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

“Tomorrow we get to see your grandmother!” Johnny was truly excited about their plans.

“Yeah, I’m looking forward to it. After you meet her, my grandma will tell my parents all good things about you and then it’ll be a lot easier for you to get to know them too,” Katerina promised.

Johnny spent the night again, but he had to leave before Katerina woke up.

Katerina was awoken by the ringing of her telephone a few hours later.

She saw it was Johnny calling and she answered it quickly.

“Hi sweetie,” Johnny greeted her over the phone. “Did you get the note I left you?”

“Actually, I just woke up,” she replied.

“Oh, that’s all right. I just wanted to touch base with you and let you know I had to go to work, but we’re on for tonight.”

“That’s great, I can’t wait! I’ll see you around five thirty then.”

In the evening, Katerina waited for Johnny to pick her up so they could go and see her grandmother. After an hour of waiting, she decided to go to the retirement home without him.

Just as she arrived at the home, she received another phone call from Johnny.

“Where are you?” she questioned impatiently.

“I’m running a little late,” he told her. “I’m heading out now though! I’ll meet you there in about twenty minutes.”

Katerina gave him directions to the retirement home and then hurried inside.

She was shocked to see most of her family was there. “What’s going on?” she wondered out loud.

Svetlana stood up and asked, “Where’s Johnny? I thought you were bringing him with you.”

“He’s running a little late, but he’s on his way,” Katerina explained. She asked again, “What’s going on?”

“You’re grandmother’s health is failing,” Svetlana explained. “The doctor said she might not make it through the night. You better spend some time with her now.”

Katerina rushed upstairs to her grandmother’s suite. She grabbed a chair and sat next to the bed.

“Oh Grandma, don’t leave me!” she said quietly.

Yulia seemed to be resting peacefully. Katerina sat with her for some time and prayed for her to get well again.

When she went back downstairs, she looked for Johnny. Svetlana noticed her looking around and said, “He’s not here,” as she stood up.

“He’ll be here soon,” Katerina insisted as her father approached her.

“He obviously isn’t coming!” Griffin informed her. “I think it’s pretty clear he doesn’t really care about anything but himself.”

Katerina’s eyes filled with tears, then she broke down and sobbed.

“I’m sorry you had to find out this way,” Griffin said softly.

“It’s not true,” Katerina argued through her tears. “Johnny loves me and he does care.”

Finally Griffin said, “Let me drive you home. There’s nothing you can do here right now, and you’re too upset to drive.”

Katerina was silent the whole time they drove. She was worried sick about her grandmother and Johnny.

Once she was home, she checked her phone.

“Any word from him?” Griffin questioned.

“No… This is so weird. He always calls, Dad. Believe me, I know him. Something must be wrong.”

“Should I stay with you?” Griffin offered. “Just until you hear from him.”

“Thanks, but I’ll be fine,” she declined.

“Call me if you need anything,” he told her and gave her a hug before leaving.

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 12

  1. emilzydiva says:

    Darnit! ‘To be continued’ it was a surprise to find I’ve caught up xD also i wonder whats happened with johnny! ! A part of me thinks he has been abducted but another part of me thinks he doesnt want to meet the family but another part of me thinks he really wants to meet the family but he is so caught up in work! Looking forward to the next chapter !!!!

    • enkeli63 says:

      I will be able to share more of the story today, but I have to take care of the Iconic Model Challenge/Giveaway first 😉 Sorry! Thank you so much for your feedback and encouragement!

Comments are closed.