The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 13

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

That night, Katerina laid in bed worrying about her grandmother and wondering what might’ve happened to Johnny.

It was after three in the morning when her phone rang and roused her.

“Hello?” she answered the phone anxiously, hoping it was Johnny.

“Hi Katerina, I’m sorry for waking you.” It was her father on the telephone. “Your grandmother passed away…”

After hanging up the phone, Katerina cried her eyes out over the terrible news.

When she finally fell asleep, she dreamed about Johnny.

In the morning, she climbed out of bed and the reality of her loss hit her. She sobbed again.

Finally she pulled herself together a bit and decided to send Johnny a text message.

“I love you, Johnny. I really need to talk to you. Please call me as soon as you get this message.”

Katerina played her violin to help herself cope with everything she was feeling.

She messaged Johnny again. “Where are you? Why aren’t you answering? My grandma died.”

Later, Svetlana called her. “Have you heard from Johnny?”

“No, and I’m worried sick about him.”

“I’m sure he’s fine,” Svetlana tried to comfort her daughter. “I’m calling because we need to make arrangements for your grandmother’s funeral. We were thinking of having her cremated.”

“Please don’t cremate her, I know she wouldn’t want that,” Katerina pleaded. “She should have a proper burial.”

“All right, I trust you. We’re going to have the funeral tomorrow afternoon. Your sisters are coming home tonight. If you do hear from Johnny, you can bring him to the funeral.”

“Thanks, Mom.”

She sent another text to Johnny after talking with her mother. “The funeral is tomorrow, at the cemetery. Please come. I need you.”

She was so exhausted that she fell asleep on the sofa. She was sleeping when her mother came to check on her.

“Mom… why are you here?” Katerina questioned as she stretched.

“I was worried about you,” Svetlana replied and took a seat beside her daughter. “I know how close you were with your grandmother, and this whole thing with Johnny has really upset you.”

“Maybe it’s for the best,” Svetlana said after a moment. “I don’t want to see you throw your life away over some guy. You have so much talent. You could be a composer if you wanted to.”

“Thanks, but Johnny wouldn’t stop me from doing that, if I want to. He’s really supportive, Mom.”

“So you plan on continuing your relationship with him, after all of this?”

Svetlana looked so disappointed.

“Of course I want to continue my relationship with him,” Katerina insisted as she stood up. Then she broke down and confessed, “I don’t know if I’ll ever see him again. I feel like my heart is breaking.”

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 13

  1. emilzydiva says:

    *water comes out my eye* my eyes always water when im in my bedroom due to hayfeaver …. I swear is hayfever this time!!

Comments are closed.