Iconic Model Challenge Week 4: Skill Challenge

Read the last post in this story

“All right, ladies, I know you’ve had a long flight, but there’s no time for rest yet,” Harley told them as soon as they reached the base camp.  “An iconic model must be able to travel and fit in well with other cultures.  Let’s go to the market square and I’ll explain this week’s skill challenge to you.”

Once they reached the square, Harley explained, “The first part of your skill challenge is to meet a local and have them teach you two French songs.  You will be scored on how well you interact with the locals, so you must stay within sight of me at all times.”

Ariel was the first to spot a woman walking by, so she ran over and began socializing with her.

Next, Jessica approached a French man walking along the street and she approached him.  He immediately began flirting with her, but she politely explained that she was interested in learning the French songs.  At the same time, Gabrielle went into one of the shops.

Another lady came by and Malala started learning the songs from her.  Meanwhile, Ariel discovered the woman she was talking to wasn’t actually a local, so Ariel had to look for someone else to help her.

Finally Ariel found a very scary looking woman who was able to teach her.

When Jessica learned the songs from the French man, she called Gabrielle over to help her out.

Finally the girls had each learned the songs, and Harley gathered them together again.

“You’ll have plenty of opportunity to practice those songs before you need to perform them for me,” he said.

“Since we’re in France, I think we should go see some of the sights now,” he announced.

Harley took them to visit an ancient burial mound and started taking some photographs of the place.  Malala decided to practice singing one of the songs she’d learned and Gabrielle heckled her!

Harley was absolutely furious with her.  He shouted at her for being rude and mean, and sent her back to the base camp.

The three other girls had a pleasant afternoon seeing sights and socializing.  Later, Harley took them to the cafe for dinner.

Meanwhile, Gabrielle had nothing to do but read a book on her Multitab.

In the evening, Harley and the other models returned to the base camp and he thanked them for a lovely evening.  “It’s time for you to get your make-overs and get some rest for tomorrow,” he told them.

All four models got their make-overs, but something seemed to go a little wrong with Malala’s make-up!

In the morning, they left for their first French photo shoot.

(This time there will be no preview of the first photo shoot, as there isn’t an appropriate location to display the results.)

Stay tuned for another episode of the Iconic Model Challenge on Friday, when you’ll see the conclusion of the skill challenge, and the final photo shoot will take place.  Then the group will return to Isla Paradiso and the photographs will be presented for judging!

Read the next post in this story

This entry was posted in Contests, Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Iconic Model Challenge Week 4: Skill Challenge

  1. emilzydiva says:

    Aww that was quick! I got a nice photo of my sims coiple in france. Do you know how there’s an eiffel tower in the far distance at the other side of the river? Well I took my couple to the rivers edge and got a really beautiful photo! Dunno if you’ll be able to do this but ill send a link to show you the pic tomorrow! Can’t wait for next episode!

    • enkeli63 says:

      Well, if you check the background of that picture, you can see the Eiffel Tower from that bridge. Their photo shoot takes place on the bridge with the Eiffel Tower in the background. I was hoping the sims could stand in the little half-round look-out type spot on the bridge, but they can’t 😦 So my sims had to just do their best on the bridge. It’s a fun photo shoot though because the girls had to be a little silly. France isn’t the most fun place to visit, so the travel agency wanted them to make it look fun. I’d love to see your pic! It was kind of hard to find ideal photo shoot locations in France… that’s such a dull place 😛

      • emilzydiva says:

        Oh I forgot to send he pictre link! Sorry! I was originally planning for a romantic pic on he bridge but they can’t stand on the lookout bit 😦 kinda sucks!

      • enkeli63 says:

        Yeah, I think that’s disappointing–but I managed to take the photos on the bridge anyways.

  2. pixiegamer says:

    As much as I think Gabrielle’s childish trait adds to her personality, I can’t say I like how it affects her interactions with her fellow models :/ Unless things improve, I can already predict my vote on Friday.

    • enkeli63 says:

      Oh, am I ever glad to hear that!!! I can’t bear it any longer. I swear, she has to go or I’ll just drown her or something 😛 LOL

  3. liz says:

    I just wanted to make sure everything is ok, I’ve been checking back but it looks like the challenge is up. Hope everything is ok.

    • enkeli63 says:

      I’ve had to take a little time to try and recover. The challenge will continue as soon as I have the strength to play my game for a couple hours a day at least 😉 Hoping that will be next week. I did not expect a delay at all, but my health took a bad turn unexpectedly.

Comments are closed.