The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 18

View the Story Log
Read the last chapter

When they got back home that night, Johnny said, “You know I love you with all my heart, but I’m not so fond of your parents. To be honest, I’m not sure if I can handle dealing with them for the rest of my life.”

“The rest of your life?” Katerina questioned.

“Yeah. I probably should’ve waited for a better time to ask you, but–”

Johnny got down on one knee. “Katerina Romanova, will you please do me the honour of becoming my bride?”

“Oh my God, Johnny!” Katerina gasped. “Yes, yes, yes!!”

Johnny put the engagement ring on Katerina’s finger.

“You’ve just made me so happy,” he told her as he embraced her.

He politely excused himself to take a shower, and Katerina went into the bathroom to surprise him and join him in the shower.

“Johnny! What happened to you?” she asked when she walked in and saw he had a massive burn on his abdomen.

“Oh, it’s nothing,” he told her as he replaced the bandage. “Will and I were horsing around on our fishing trip and I fell in the campfire.”

“What? How did you manage that?”

Johnny didn’t answer her question, he just hugged her and said, “Don’t worry about it, it looks a lot worse than it is.”

“Did you at least see a doctor?” she asked.

“Yes, I did, and it’ll be perfectly fine in a couple of days.”

“Well, okay… but you’ve got to take better care of yourself.”

“I will, I promise.” Johnny gave her a loving kiss and they went to bed.

The next day, Katerina approached Johnny while he was working out. “We need to talk,” she said.

“Sure, what is it?” He shut off the tv and gave her his full attention.

“Do you remember when I told you that my family is really big on tradition?” she asked. “Well, most of the really important traditions have to do with weddings.”

“What kind of traditions are we talking about?” he wondered.

“Well, for starters,” Katerina explained, “in order to win permission to marry me, you have to beat my mother at a martial arts tournament.”

“What? That’s insane!”

“That’s how we’ve done it for generations,” she told him. “Before my Dad could marry my Mom, he had to kick my grandmother in the face three or four times.”

“No, no way,” Johnny said. “I’m not a big fan of your mother, but I wouldn’t want to hurt her. I can’t do that.”

“Are you sure? I know she wouldn’t mind, it’s tradition.”

“I think maybe we should just elope,” Johnny suggested.

“The other thing is that we always get married on holidays,” Katerina told him. “That way, wedding anniversaries can always be special without work commitments or anything like that getting in the way… and I don’t think Spooky Day is a good day to get married.”

“So you want to get married on Leisure Day?” he asked. Katerina nodded. “You’re telling me I have one day to plan a wedding?”

“It would mean a lot to me, if we’re already going to ignore one tradition…”

“It’s important to me too,” Johnny assured her. “Don’t worry, I’ll come up with something amazing for our wedding! But, I have to go out and talk to some people.”

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Black Widow’s Legacy: Chapter 18

  1. Well that escalated quickly 0.o 😉

    • enkeli63 says:

      I had no choice, Leisure Day is coming fast! I definitely didn’t want a Spooky Day wedding either 😛

      • You could always reset the summer thing by doing shift click on the ground, I use it all the time at the moment xD

      • enkeli63 says:

        Oh really? I had no idea! I guess that would involve the testingcheats?? It’s my Legacy, so I’m not able to use cheats that change stuff like that. So I had to choose to skip both traditions or just one of them, and I do like anniversaries to be free of work, so… Besides, no one wants to wait months and months for the wedding! LOL

      • Yeah its testingcheats and fair enough, I don’t think I’ve stuck to any of the legacy rules xD

      • enkeli63 says:

        I follow all the rules except I let my sims move to other towns if I want them to, and they can move to another house if need be–because sometimes stuff gets buggy. Sims 3 was not programmed to be able to have 10 generations of one family live in the same house for all that time! It worked for Sims 2 but this is a very different game. To me, the most important aspects of the Legacy is the no cheating rule though. I also keep my heir living with the family the whole time (with the exception of university). In this story, Katerina has her own home, but that is done with the new property system that came with Island Paradise. She’s still part of the main household.

  2. emilzydiva says:

    Awesome! Wedding is so quick! I think johnny is hiding stuff he got up to when he left katerina! You know, the whole fell in a bonfjre thing, it does happen justb’by accident’ unless you were beig really irresponsible! Can’t wait for next part! 😀

  3. Louise says:

    Will you continue this?

Comments are closed.