General Update

As you may have noticed, I changed the name of my blog.  It is no longer “The Sims 3 ~ as played by enkeli63” because I intend to continue using this blog after the release of Sims 4.  I intend to buy Sims 4 and give it a fair shot.  Only playing the game will determine if I will transfer over to it completely, or if I will stay with Sims 3, or even play both of them.

I am not entirely sure if the new art style of Sims 4 will feel “right” for me with regards to storytelling.  I don’t know if I’ll be able to tell the stories I like to tell with that art style–or perhaps I will tell different stories (as I did with Sims Medieval).  I might change over to video and make more videos than I currently do, but I just don’t know yet!

All I know for sure is that I will continue this blog.  I would expect that next year, when Sims 4 comes out, the menu of this site will be redesigned and I may also change the header graphic 😉  Anyways, I just thought I’d let you know about that and my intention to continue this blog!

If storytelling will be as much fun with Sims 4, that will be awesome!  It’s my favourite thing to do with the game.  If building and sharing is also fun, I will continue that in this blog as well.  However, I may or may not share things on the Sims 4 “Exchange.”  It sounds like the Exchange idea is going to be one of the online features built into the new game, and I don’t know what that would look/be like.  If I am not able to properly showcase my creations in that new system, then I might not use it and simply upload files to another service for you to download and add to your game manually (something like box.net for example).

In other news, I should be able to resume my current sims stories today or in the next couple of days!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to General Update

  1. Kate says:

    While building features get the most attention whenever EA is expanding the Sims franchise with a new release, storytelling is perhaps the most important feature for this video game. Once players get accustomed to the gameplay features of the Sims, being able to create unique and captivating stories is what makes the Sims fans to continue playing this game. Therefore, I also hope that story telling in Sims 4 will be as much fun as it is in the current version.

    • enkeli63 says:

      For sure!! Well, I would like to add that houses and open community venues are like characters in the story as well. I know that building a new house for a family can totally change the whole feel of the game for me, so it’s a major aspect of the game also. I am excited about some of the building things I’ve seen so far, and little details that impress me to no end 😉 One major noticeable change is the wall and foundation height adjustments!!! That is going to really kick it up a notch 😀 There are a lot of smaller, more subtle details too. I can’t wait for the embargo to be lifted so we can find out everything there is to know about the new build/buy mode!

      I am getting super excited about this game now though. The improved CAS is going to make it so I can have way more interesting and unique looking characters than I’ve ever been able to before!!!

Comments are closed.