Another Iconic Model Challenge General Update

I just wanted to let you know that I’ve got the next episode of the Iconic Model Challenge half finished, but now I am really exhausted and weak.  So the episode will not be posted today.  I’m hoping tomorrow, and then I will leave voting open an extra day…  I’m doing the best I can here 😉  Thanks for bearing with me!!

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another Iconic Model Challenge General Update

  1. adwilson1991 says:

    Don’t worry about the “schedule” you had previously set for this. Your health is much more important! Post whenever you feel up to it and we’ll do our bit. I would hate to think of you wearing yourself out because you are concerned about disappointing us with the waiting period. Enkeli, your work IS worth the wait. Take care, BIG gentle *hugs*

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much for being so understanding and supportive! I really hate having these health challenges come up on me like this. I was not prepared for this and have no idea how much worse it’s going to get 😥 I am trying to work on my projects because that does help me get through these things, but I am just too drained to continue today. Big hugs to you too!! {{{HUGS}}}

  2. whoppi40 says:

    Hi Enkeli, Looking forward to the next episod of the Iconic Model Challenge.. But don´t exhausted your self. We will be here when you finished. ” Hugs”

  3. pixiegamer says:

    Focus on yourself first! Nobody is (or SHOULD be) disappointed that you’re not sticking to your schedule. Isla Paradiso can afford to wait a few more weeks before find out who the island’s top model is, and so can everyone participating in your interactive lottery. Please don’t push yourself into getting this done; I think I speak for the majority of people when I say we want you better more than anything else. Get well soon! ❤

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much for all your support! It means so much to me 🙂 I will keep you updated on my recovery {{hugs}}

  4. i hope youu get better soon 😦 take care of yourself xx can i ask just a quick question though? do you think it would be a good idea to make a seris (a bit like your iconic model seris) and post it on you tube?? xx *hugs*

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you! I am still resting and recovering slowly, but really hoping I can be able to play my game this week *crosses fingers* As for a video series on YouTube, yeah, I think it’s a great idea and I’m currently looking into the types of software and equipment I would need to do that. I am not so interested in doing a “Let’s Play” type of series because that just doesn’t interest me, but I am interested in telling stories with video. Now with Sims 4 on the way, I think the sims and the whole cartoony art style really doesn’t look too good in still pictures–it looks a whole lot better in motion! So I feel it would be better for me to start telling stories in video. I haven’t worked out all the details of that, because there’s so much to consider. However, I would use some editing so it wouldn’t be “live” like the style of Let’s Play videos. There would be scenes that are set up and everything. I may explore the possibility of having volunteer voice actors and stuff too, if there was enough interest for that. I think it would be a real blast if I did the Iconic Model Challenge again in Sims 4 and some of my friends could do the voices of the models 😉 This is the first time I’ve done the challenge with townies, and I think it could be even more fun if I had an audition thing where other players could create a model and do a little audition video with their voice included so I could select great models and voice actors at the same time! THAT would be epic, I think!

Comments are closed.