Iconic Model Challenge Week 4: Elimination Vote

Read the last post in this story

Once again, I apologize for being unable to update this challenge and story until now, and I thank you for your support and patience while I was regaining my strength over the past two weeks.  In the last updates, you saw that the townie models went to France for the fourth week of the competition.  They learned the local songs with the help of some residents in the small French village, and they participated in their first photo shoot.

After their first photo shoot, I was a little surprised to see that most of the girls decided it would be fun to enjoy a campfire in their sleep wear!  Harley was there as well, but he was properly dressed.

During the entire France trip, I was forced to endure the childish and increasingly annoying antics of Gabrielle.  She was constantly insulting the other girls, making stupid faces at others and the mirror, and sneaking up behind people to scare them.

Because of this, I strongly urge you to vote for Gabrielle to be evicted this week.  I would not ordinarily impose my preference on the eviction vote, but this sim will not survive another week in my company.  It just is not going to happen!  If you like Gabrielle, I would be more than happy to package her up and send her to you.

Ignoring Gabrielle as best as I could, it was finally time for the conclusion of the skill challenge.

For the final part of the skill challenge, Harley selected a random person in the town square for each girl to approach and sing a song to.  The girls would be evaluated based on their relationship increase with the random stranger, as well as their performance in the first half of the skill challenge.

Ariel was selected to go first, and she sang to a woman outside the cafe.

Jessica went next, and she had to sing to a teen boy in the square.  I’m not sure if it had anything to do with the boy’s age, but he was wildly impressed by Jessica and she scored a huge relationship boost with him!

Malala went next, and she sang to a friendly man who was somewhat impressed by her performance.

Gabrielle went last and seemed flat in her performance, perhaps because she hadn’t bothered to practice singing the song at all during the week.  Being a pain in the ass was much more important to her, it seems.

Harley called the girls together again after evaluating them.  “You’ve all done your best to impress a stranger with your singing abilities, and Jessica gained the highest relationship boost from this exercise.”

“During the first half of this challenge, Jessica impressed me the most with how well she handled an awkward situation with a creepy man being attracted to her, and she also assisted Gabrielle in the first part of the challenge.  It is unlikely that Gabrielle would’ve even completed the first half of the challenge without that assistance,” Harley continued.  “So Jessica, you are this week’s skill challenge winner.  You may pick a friend to accompany us on a trip to the famous nectary here in Champs Les Sims.”

Jessica picked Ariel to go with them to the nectary.  Malala and Gabrielle were sent back to base camp while the others headed to the nectary in the hills overlooking the village.

While at the nectary, Jessica was photographed some by Harley and had a bonus photo added to her potfolio for this week’s judging.  Afterwards, the three of them drank several bottles of nectar and were up half the night!

It appeared that one of the travelers staying at the base camp must’ve snuck into Ariel’s room while she slept off the nectar, and snatched her clothes while she was sleeping.  How rude!

Finally it was time for the models to attend their final photo shoot of the week before leaving France behind.  The photo shoot was held at the Champs Les Sims Castle, and it was initially planned to be a Royal Theme shoot, but it was changed at the last minute to be a “Create-A-Style Protest” shoot instead.  Each girl was given a completely default outfit and shoes, as well as default make up.  It could have only been worse if they’d been forced to wear default hair colours as well.

At the castle, Harley gave them a speech about the importance of custom styles in the world of fashion.  “I think you can all feel–acutely–the distinct need for Create-A-Style,” he said, “for without it, not a single one of you–or any other sim, for that matter–could ever be an iconic model.”

Harley turned to Jessica and wondered, “You’re wearing a reddish dress… how do you feel?”

Jessica replied, “I feel ugly and plain.”

“That’s right!  The fact of the matter is you’re all *bleep*ing hideous without proper styling!  Now do your best to demonstrate that for all the followers of this competition.”

Of course, the townie models did their best to look the least ugly possible without the benefit of custom fashions or make-up.  Now it’s time for you to decide which of the models is the least pathetic in their French photos this week!  The first photo shoot was done for the travel agency, who wanted photos that would make France look fun to visit, because it is the least popular travel destination for sims and most visitors find themselves deeply bored after their first day or two in the small village.  The girls were photographed in front of the Eiffel Tower, and the tower is clearly visible in the background of every single photo taken during the shoot.  Unfortunately, once hung on the wall, the tower completely disappears from the photos!  I’m not sure what could cause that, because it doesn’t even seem possible that the horrible bloom effect in the lighting could cause such a dramatic change in the images.  Nonetheless, the tower is visible in the prints only in the inventory, and once hung on the wall, the background turns white–adding to the list of annoyances that plagued this week of the Iconic Model Challenge.

Ignoring the disappearing tower, please examine the photos below and then cast your vote for the model you wish to eliminate from the competition.

Malala Almira

Jessica Alvaro

Gabrielle Arias

Ariel Walsh

Remember that the second photo of each girl is demonstrating the very best they can do without the Create-A-Style tool, which makes custom make-up and fashion possible in the Sims 3.  The developers of the Sims 4 are “considering” adding it to the game, but for the time being they have been foolish enough to leave Create-A-Style out of the Sims 4.  This week’s final photo shoot is intended to demonstrate the need for Create-A-Style in the Sims 4, and it also gives you a chance to see how these models look with default make-up and off-the-rack fashions.

Which model does not have what it takes to be an iconic model?  Please cast your vote by commenting on this post with the name of the model you wish to eliminate from the competition, along with the link to your Sims 3 Wishlist.  You must include the link to your wishlist in order to be eligible for the weekly giveaway and to earn a bonus entry in the grand prize draw.  I am not able to sift through all the previous comments made in earlier elimination votes in order to locate the link to your wishlist, so please include it with your comment this week.

Voting will remain open until Monday, September 9 at 4 pm Eastern European Time.  When voting closes, all participants will be entered in the weekly giveaway and one name will be randomly selected to win 500 simpoints.  The winner will be notified via email and the results will be posted in this blog on Monday afternoon.  The next update in this challenge story will most likely be posted on Tuesday morning, to allow enough time for me to take care of evicting the model that is voted out of the game, prepare customized fashions for the remaining models, and get them started on the next skill challenge.

Voting is now closed.

This entry was posted in Contests, Sims 3 Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Iconic Model Challenge Week 4: Elimination Vote

  1. adwilson1991 says:

    Enkeli,

    I am so happy to see this email, not because of the story – which I enjoy – but because that must mean you are feeling better and able to enjoy playing your game again 🙂 BIG *hugs*

    I agree with your opinion, Gabrielle needs to go. She is childish & immature, does not appear to take the challenge seriously and her photos displayed this time are not as impressive as the others. She appears to be less polished and does not strike me as being model material.

    WL link: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=ADWilson

    Thank you!

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks! I’m not really feeling much better, to be honest. A couple hours of gameplay was all I could do today, and it was pretty hard (especially when I had another error code incident when they returned from France! That’s because of my Isla Paradiso for some reason, it doesn’t happen in any other town. Thankfully I was able to get around it once again!). I will have to take it easy still for several weeks until I’m through this rough patch, but I will be able to play for a couple hours per day anyhow. The rest of today I’ll be resting and just killing some time on the forum, but I will get back to my Legacy sims over the weekend 😉

      Thank you so much for voting for Gabrielle! 😀 That makes me so happy!

      You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw 😉 Best of luck!

  2. I’m glad you’re back enkeli! I would like to vote for Gabrielle because she has been very annoying and doesn’t take the contest as seriously as the others 🙂

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you! I’m glad to be back too 😉 Could you please send me the link to your Sims 3 Wishlist (or a friend’s, if you would prefer to nominate someone)? That way I can enter you in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw.

  3. Malala looked bored in all of her photos. If you want to be an iconic model you have to be preppy!

    • enkeli63 says:

      That’s true, but I felt that in the final photo shoot, she really demonstrated the sadness of any sim doomed to exist without the miracle of CASt!

      Thank you so much for your vote and feedback! I just need the link to your Sims 3 Wishlist so I can enter you in the weekly giveaway and the grand prize draw 😉 Thanks!

  4. I’m so glad your better I missed you!!!!

    • enkeli63 says:

      I’m glad that I am getting better and hope it wont be too long until I’m fully recovered 😉 I’ve missed all of you and missed working on my blog! {{hugs}}

  5. Donna says:

    I’m so happy you’re back and better *hugs* I missed your Iconic Model stories. Well I think I will be voting for Gabrielle because immaturity at her age is ridiculous and not very personal.

  6. Erja888 says:

    I’m happy to see you’re feeling better this week!
    I have to agree with you on the importance of CASt!
    This week I vote against Malala Almira as I think her photos are boring or to make it worse: They don’t feel alive!

    Wishlist: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=Erja888

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much! I don’t know why, but when I went to give the girls their makeover, I decided to protest about CASt. I really cannot accept that they haven’t put it in Sims 4, and I seriously hope they make that change before releasing the game. It’s just too important, and there’s no way we can make “anyone” with CAS the way they promise, if we cannot even customize their clothes (let alone their hair, make-up, eye colour or skin shade).

      Thank you for your vote! I may have to kill Gabrielle… Just remember, you voted for someone else and for Gabrielle to die 😉 Just kidding! (sort of)

      You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw as well 🙂 Best of luck!

  7. Camryn says:

    I have to vote for Gabrielle.She’s not taking the competition seriously.Jessica made a big comeback after her makeover. I didn’t think she would make it this far in the competition.
    Wish List: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=camiwoo2001

    • enkeli63 says:

      I have to agree with you! Jessica has totally surprised me. It’s amazing what the right hair will do for a sim–and it just shows that there is indeed a right style for every sim and a right sim for every style 🙂

      Thank you for voting! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw. I wish you good luck!

  8. whoppi40 says:

    My vote goes for Gabrielle, happy to see you back in the story.. Link to vishlist: http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=whoppi40

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much for your support and for voting 🙂 You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw. I wish you good luck!

  9. pixiegamer says:

    It’s great to see that you’re feeling better! Hopefully you stay that way 😉

    Oh, boy, elimination time once again, huh? I stand by what I said in the last part and vote for Gabrielle to be eliminated, not only because of her crazy antics, but also because her pictures for this part were just… odd. I could be wrong, but I think she’s wearing something from Diesel in the second picture. The Diesel stuff pack arguably featured more stylish clothing than other stuff packs and some of the store items, and I think that would have given her an advantage regardless of Create A Style (in the sense that the clothes were designed well), but it doesn’t. She just seems plain. And the lighting isn’t really flattering either, but maybe that’s Harley’s shortcoming and not hers.

    Ooooh… this gives me an idea of who to cast my elimination vote for next time! 😀 Hehehehehe…

    Also, I noticed that this entry had a different tone than the rest of your posts for this challenge. This one somehow seems less mild-mannered, if that makes sense? You seem a bit aggressive in this post. Not sure why, but if it’s because of Gabrielle, all the more reason to send her off.

    I’m really starting to like Jessica now. Aside from her skill challenge success, she looks gorgeous in the pictures above (and totally not plain in that sarong. I don’t know what she was thinking; she rocks the simplicity!).

    I missed this challenge; really happy it’s back 🙂 Take care, enkeli63!

    • enkeli63 says:

      Yeah, I’m sorry the tone of the post was different this time. I really had so much trouble with Gabrielle this time, and I’m sure that’s why. She was acting up constantly! Back in Isla Paradiso, she would act up at times, but not so persistently. In France, she just turned into a really huge annoyance! It could’ve also been because of all the physical challenges I’m dealing with now. Lighting was difficult with the photo shoots because I couldn’t add supportive lighting in those two locations.

      I really like Jessica these days too. And I know she didn’t look ugly or plain! She was just be snarky about how the whole “red dress” thing didn’t help anyone feel better about CASt 😉 I’m really surprised by Jessica actually. Her original townie hair style never suited her, and it took some time to figure out which one was really the best for her, but now she’s really risen above her townie beginnings. Now she feels more like a “real sim” if that makes any sense!

      Thank you so much for all your great feedback and especially your support. It means a lot to me!

      You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw 🙂 I wish you good luck!

  10. pegasas1993 says:
    • enkeli63 says:

      Thank you so much for your vote 🙂 You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned a bonus entry in the grand prize draw as well! Good luck to you 😀

  11. BlackZanie says:

    Glad to see you are feeling better enough to post on here 🙂 I really missed your Iconic Model stories (and can’t wait to read the next episode of your Legacy !!)
    I also can’t believe there won’t be a CAS in the Sims4 – it’s one of my favourite feature and I don’t think I could enjoy a game full of randomly dressed sims 😦
    I would have voted for Gabrielle anyway, so please don’t kill her (or her ghost may come back to haunt the remaining contestants and still make a pain of herself, lol)
    Here’s the link to my wishlist : http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=BlackZanie
    Take care 🙂

    • enkeli63 says:

      Hahahaha! Killing her might’ve been fun, but it’s so hard to do in the Sims 3 anyways *rolls eyes* I surely do hope the developers have enough time and good sense to put CASt into Sims 4 before they release it. I just can’t do without it! I love customizing the clothes and of course CASt is really important to building anything also. I know I survived without it for Sims 2, but I also never really got into challenges like this one, which absolutely requires custom fashions and I also give them new makeup for every photo shoot. It’s so much fun 😀 I needs CASt!!!!

      Thank you for your vote 🙂 You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw. Best of luck to you!

      P.S. I will have a new post in the Legacy too, as soon as possible. Some days I have vision problems and it’s very difficult to write or play my game 😦 That happened to me over the weekend and was so annoying! I’m light sensitive today, but I hope it’ll pass soon.

  12. emilzydiva says:

    So good to know that you are … Nearly… All better! Hope nothing else goes wrong and you can get back into the daily swing of things at home! XD

    I hate grabrielle. She’s ugly, her photos are boring and she is a big fat… Mmmm!!!! So mean and I…. Ew… Gabrielle. She needs to disappear into a very deep hole in the ground and someone has to pile dirt over her. XD

    I’m on my phone so I can’t get my wishlist link ATM
    Is that ok?

    • enkeli63 says:

      Hi emilzydiva! It’s okay to not put your wishlist link as long as I have your username, and of course I can quickly find you because you’re also on my Friend’s List 😀 Which is wonderful! I love having you on my list.

      Thanks for your amusing feedback! LOL I love it 🙂 You are now entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw as well 😀 Best of luck to you!!

  13. JennySims says:

    My vote is for Gabrielle; she doesn’t finish her assignments like she should, she did not practice her song. Also she is SO immature and childish. She will never make it in this industry. I think that the house would run alot more smoothly if she werent there anymore.

    Looking forward to seeing more of the girls 😀

    Here is my wishlist – http://store.thesims3.com/myWishlist.html?persona=jenny0786

    • enkeli63 says:

      Thanks for voting! I’m about to tally up the votes now and take care of the weekly giveaway 😉 I really appreciate your vote and feedback! You’ve been entered in the weekly giveaway and earned another entry in the grand prize draw 🙂 Best of luck!

  14. enkeli63 says:

    Now it’s time for me to cast my vote, though it is obvious! LOL I’m voting to evict Gabrielle.

    It will take me a few minutes to put all the names of this week’s participants into Random.org and draw the winner. I’ll post the results of the draw shortly, and another episode of the story as soon as possible 🙂 Thanks everyone!

Comments are closed.