Iconic Model Challenge & Giveaway Update

I must conclude this giveaway as soon as possible and do the grand prize draw, plus cash in previous winnings and do a bonus draw for each of the unfinished weeks.  I cannot return to the game for the foreseeable future, so it is not right to leave this giveaway hanging.  Please let me know which day you feel would be best (this week) for the draws.  Thank you!

This entry was posted in Contests. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Iconic Model Challenge & Giveaway Update

  1. adwilson1991 says:

    BIG gentle *hugs* and plenty of them! May you find the peace & quiet, strength & endurance to focus and take care of what you need to. While this means you’ll be away from the game and telling/sharing your wonderful stories, this IS what you need to do right now. I applaud you for knowing when to say when. Take care, my friend 🙂

    There isn’t a day that is better than any other as far as I am concerned, so I will wait and see what day others prefer. If there is a day that is best for YOU, Enkeli, then by all means use that day please.

  2. JennySims says:

    I dont know about everyone else; but any day is fine.

    I hope that things in real life get better for you!

  3. Donna says:

    Probably FrIday is the best, um so sad you can’t continue this I hope you get better. **hugs**

  4. enkeli63 says:

    I will take care of the draws today then. What I will do for the unfinished weeks is enter everyone who participated (voted) in two or more previous draws. I will just assume they would have participated in the final draws. I am still waiting to hear from the winner of the previous draw, and I do need to gift all winnings very soon, so if I don’t receive specific instructions from winners, I will gift them nice things on their lists.

    If I am able to conclude this challenge and story later in the year, I will invite you all to check out and participate in the conclusion, but I just cannot know if or when I would be able to complete it. I’m so sorry that this has happened. I didn’t foresee any of this trouble and wouldn’t have started this challenge & giveaway if I didn’t have every reason to believe I could complete it. I am deeply sorry for being unable to complete it due to health complications, but I am so very appreciative of your understanding and all your support!

  5. Erja888 says:

    Every day is fine for me.
    I wish you a speedy recovery!

  6. pixiegamer says:

    Weeeh I didn’t see this until now >.< Sorry…
    It looks like you've already done the drawings, so I'll look forward to seeing who was chosen. Good luck everyone!

    I do hope you'll be able to complete the challenge some day, but, as always, this comes after your health. I echo adwilson1991's sentiments and applaud you for your sensibility to step away from the game and look after yourself. Don't be sorry for this; this wasn't your fault and the contest was by far one of the most entertaining and creative projects I've had the pleasure of participating in the entire time I've been active on the Sims 3 website (which actually isn't very long, but regardless 😛 ). Take as much time as you need to recover; it should be your first priority.

    I wish I could give you a hug over the internet… virtual hug? 😉

    It was a pleasure meeting you and taking part in this contest. Get well soon, enkeli! 😀

    • enkeli63 says:

      I wasn’t able to do the drawings until today, due to vision problems. I am doing the draws right now and will post the results in a few moments 😉 Good luck to everyone!!

Comments are closed.