Blog Under Construction

Hey there!  I’m so sorry that my blog is flashing those “look who’s popular” Photobucket images!  That’s what happens when you’re on the free version of Photobucket and your blog is too popular 😛  What happened was that my premium membership came up for renewal but there was a problem because I’d signed up under their previous billing system and now have to make a new premium membership.  This all came up just the other day and I thought to myself, “Well now, I better figure out if Sims 4 is even going to be fun because I just don’t know if I will need a paid service for screenshots if I wont be playing the game!”

I bet you know what happened next right?  Of course, the Sims 4 CAS Demo was made available for the rest of us regular simmers.  I tried it and now I need to sort out this image thing!  I have a better solution though–since I already have a domain that goes with my Origin ID (which is used for the Sims 4), I will just host my images on my own server.  Problem solved, except that I need to transfer older photos…  That will only take a long time if I have to manually download them from Photobucket, and if that will be the case, then I will only salvage my story posts and remove posts that showcased uploads for Sims 3.

I will post another entry about the CAS Demo, but for now, here is a New Black Widow!

This is Polina Romanova, who you have not met before.  She is the daughter of Katerina and Johnny (sorry, you will need to find out what happened to them in the new story because I just could not play Sims 3 after finding out about Sims 4!).  I would like to give Polina brown eyes, even though the  Romanova family passed the green eye gene flawlessly through the generations that I played in Sims 3!!  However, I want something of Johnny to remain, and would like his hair colour to appear in the gene pool also (even though you might not know his hair colour, those descendants will look lovely with his genes).  Anyways, Polina is called the New Black Widow because she takes after her Great  Grandmother in her traits.  She is Evil, Romantic, and a Goofball, and also her Aspiration is to be Public Enemy, so she has the Dastardly bonus trait.  I feel these traits would be the closest to the type of personality that Natasha Romanova, the original Black Widow, had.  What do you think?

If you would like to download her, you can find her in the Sims 4 Gallery by searching for my OriginID Starwing6, or for the item name “New Black Widow.”  For the time being, we are limited to content that is available in the Sims 4 CAS Demo, so I wasn’t able to get any trademark leathers for Polina, but I do hope the full game will ship with some leather pants and tops 😉

This entry was posted in Gallery Showcase, Random, Sims 4 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.