Uncertainty Principle: Chapter 16

View the story log
Read the last chapter

That morning, the sunshine spilled over the rocks in Oasis Springs and shone upon Skylar Randall, who was half naked, disoriented, and in desperate need of help.  She pounded on the back door of a house she was able to recognize.

Ricky Jordan had never heard anyone knock on his back door before, so he was more than a little shocked by the disturbance.

“I bet it’s one of those townies,” he grumbled with simultaneous disgust and annoyance.

He flung open the back door, half ready for a fight, and was utterly shocked to see Skylar in her underwear on his back doorstep!

“Skylar?  What are you doing here?” he questioned as he stepped outside.

“I really don’t know,” Skylar replied.  “I just know I need you to help me, Ricky.”

“No, no, absolutely not!” Ricky said to her.  “You’re my friend’s wife and there’s no way I’m gonna help you.”

“Not like that, Ricky!” Skylar blushed.  “My gawd, what kind of person do you think I am?  You think I would show up at your door, wanting into your bed or something?!”

As Ricky thought, “Oh no, I was wrong about that,” and covered his face in shame, she continued ranting.

“As if it’s not bad enough that my husband thinks he can just swap me out for another more-blonde, skinnier wife with tattoos and a tonne of fame; then there’s YOU thinking I will just go to bed with you because I’ve been tossed aside like so much worthless trash!”

“Oh my God, Skylar, please tone it down a little bit.  I have no idea what you’re talking about, or what you’re on,” Ricky said when he could finally get a word in.

“I’m not on anything,” Skylar said with resignation.

“Then what are you doing here in your underwear?  Please explain this to me, because right now, I think you’re about as crazy as Indra.”

“I don’t know, I woke up like this by the river!  Please, Ricky,” she cried.  “Can I come inside before someone else sees me?”

“Well yeah, of course,” Ricky answered, then added, “that’s the first thing you’ve said that made any sense.”

He got her into his house quickly and she started crying.  “Can you please just get Indra for me?” Skylar begged for her BFF.  “She’ll understand me no matter how upset I am.”

“Definitely; that makes sense!”  Ricky tried to phone Indra, but of course, she did not answer.  “Why don’t I just call Darren?”

“No!” Skylar shook her head violently, then started sobbing.

“Okay, I wont,” Ricky promised her, feeling more and more helpless by the minute.  “Look, I’ll have to go over to Indra’s place because she’s kind of mad at me right now.”

“Thanks, Ricky.”  Skylar wiped her tears and walked over to his bed.  “I’m just going to lay down for a minute.”

“Awesome, that’s definitely wise, I think…” Ricky agreed awkwardly.  “I’ll be right back!”

Meanwhile, Indra Moreau had just welcomed her own early morning visitor into her house, and she felt things were going just right with Don Lothario, which meant it was time to try to convince him to marry her so he wouldn’t get sent away to the camps.

“I am so happy to see you this morning, Don,” she confessed after he came inside.

“Yeah?  Well I stopped goin’ to the gym because every time I see your fine… self, my cardiovascular system gets all worked up!  Yeah, I said it.”

Indra laughed and confessed, “You are honestly so delightful, and I know I’m doing the right thing.”

She got him to sit down with her.  “Don… I know accepting me as your girlfriend was a big step for you.”

There was a knock on the door and Indra looked up, not at all surprised to see Ricky again.  “Oh Don, forgive me for that annoying interruption…”  Indra got up, glared at Ricky through the window in her door, then sat beside Don.

“That dawg wants you bad, sweetie,” Don told her as Ricky pounded on the door, much harder this time.

“Oh I know, I’m embarrassed for him, if I’m to be perfectly honest,” she replied.

“I think we should make him go away.  What do you think?”  Indra leaned in and kissed Don passionately.

Ricky pounded harder yet, once for every letter of her name that he cursed under his breath as he banged on her door.

“Now that is getting freaky,” Don said.

“Totally,” she agreed with him.  “But listen, I invited you over for something important, so how about we go into the other room so that creep stops looking at us?”

Don was abundantly eager to go into the other room with his first real girlfriend.  He was slightly nervous that she was going to say she’s pregnant, though.

“So what’s all this seriousness all about?” he asked her as they sat down in her spare room, the farthest room from the front door.

“Don, I don’t know if you’ve heard about the upcoming worker transfer,” Indra began cautiously, thinking that honesty was going to be her best strategy if she was going to convince a guy like Don to marry her!

“Yeah, I heard about that,” he replied.  “So you wanted to show me how much you’re gonna miss me, I take it?  I’m down with that.”

“No Don,” Indra answered, “I don’t intend to be missing you at all.”

“Ouch!  Girl, I got feelings.”

Indra blushed and begged, “Hear me out!  I might’ve found a solution that would mean you don’t get shipped away…”

(continue reading…)

This entry was posted in Sims 4 Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Uncertainty Principle: Chapter 16

  1. ARoseInBloom says:

    I mean…I keep telling you how awesome this is, so…it keeps getting better. I’m wondering what the heck is up with Skylar. AND if that dead guy with Persephone might have been the guy that was with her when she left her house. Maybe. So many good mysteries! It’s just amazing.

    • I’m glad you’re enjoying the mysteries and the fun πŸ˜‰ Thanks for all your encouragement too, it really means a lot to me!

      • ARoseInBloom says:

        It goes both ways! To see how you’re making your way through my blog it awesome! I love your comments. Plus, it gives me a chance to go back and enjoy the Skinners all over again!

  2. hirondelle09 says:

    Absolutely loving this!

  3. jadeaffeldt says:

    This story is thrilling, and I can’t wait to read more!

  4. Jes2G says:

    I had already gone to the next chapter and I was like, “wait a minute! How does Skylar know about Daria???” continuing on lol.

  5. I really liked the line where Ricky said, that’s the first thing you’ve said that makes sense. And him pounding on the door while they talked was so funny, but a little sad for him. I think he is not there for the reason they assume.

Comments are closed.