Sims Writers Website Coming Soon

I am very excited to tell you about my newest project to help promote Sims stories and storytellers; a new social networking site called Sims Writers!  Last month I started the Sims 4 Storyteller Group on the official forum, and it has been a great experience!

People shared their stories and enjoyed extra traffic to their stories/blogs, and writers shared tips, advice, and helpful resources.  EA must’ve been inspired by what we were up to also, because they decided to host a fun Story of The Month contest–won by a member of the Sims 4 Storyteller Group 😀  Can you imagine how proud I was?!  This is amazing!

So we want to go further and provide more features to inspire and entertain other Sims fans, and continue to promote amazing Sims stories from many genres!  We’ll have discussion forums to make it easier for everyone to talk about all things related to Sims storytelling.  (Definitely including Sims 3 as well!)

There is so much we can and will do at Sims Writers, so please bookmark the site now and keep an eye on it–new content will be posted and features added over the holidays.  If you want to get involved, feel free to post in the Sims 4 Storyteller Group thread until I add a proper contact form to the new site 😉

Thank you so much for all your support!!

UPDATE: You can now visit the Member’s Area & register for an account.  Current Storyteller Group members can participate in site testing, but other members will be approved as soon as possible.  Happy New Year everyone!!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sims Writers Website Coming Soon

  1. simlady36 says:

    I will definitely get involved as soon as I have a computer that works

  2. hinnoriel says:

    Cant wait for the sight to be up. I started my series just in time

    • Thank you so much for your support! I love making stories with the Sims, and I love web development, so I’m pretty psyched about this project! I have to remind myself to take some rest sometimes though, because I sometimes have a tendency to work too hard when I’m excited about something 😉

      • hinnoriel says:

        Tell me about it. I thought up a story the next day i had 3 episodes up. Ive put up 6 episodes in 3 days. And many more written. Im developing a problum im sure.

      • No, you are just enslaved by the muse, my friend! Congratulations 😀 I am looking forward to diving deep into your blog, but I do advise you to hold back your updates, for the sake of the readers. Keep writing, but maybe hold them as drafts and release one per day 😉 Keep ’em coming back for more, that’s always the best way!

Comments are closed.