2014 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 52,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 19 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

I am so honoured, and humbled by this! Last year, my blog was seen 48,000 times, so I feel this year’s success is truly amazing, considering I had almost nothing to blog about until September 😉  (When Sims 4 came out obviously!)

I really wanted to thank you, my readers, for making this blog as successful as it has been so far!  I wish you all a Happy New Year, and I promise you many more episodes of stories like Uncertainty Principle and Season Two of Black Widow.

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 2014 in review

  1. simlady36 says:

    Wow that’s a lot of. Views

  2. MsPhy says:

    Congratulations!

  3. Jes2G says:

    I didn’t notice that. I’m gonna check mine out!

    • Yeah, WordPress sends the reports every year for your New Year’s message 🙂 It’s a lovely report! Except a few years ago, they gave way more comparisons. Now they only compare it to the Sydney Opera House, but that doesn’t always help people visualize, if they are not familiar with the venue. It’s a nice message though and you can check it against previous years.

  4. ariadne2001 says:

    Wow that’s like a VERY big number! Congrats! I wish my blog could have that amount of views 😉

Comments are closed.